Sort:  

Coinbase is the same as gdax but anyways gdax will become coinbase pro in the future soon.

sure, that is always helpful... I am always happy to save money! ;)

FYI say this gdax/coinbase pro. Gdax will be turning into coinbase pro

@sames will I have to change my brand new account? lol... I just figured out that one!

nope same account but diff ui if my reddit reading was right

gotcha... thanks for the headsup!

Ok, i will write one tonight.

I transfer from coinbase to gdax because there is no fee involved in the transfer. before transfering I use eth because the fees on bitcoin are higher. from gdax into wallet converting eth into steem . 2 steps

I also use a debit card because a bank transfer takes a week and debt card is instant. I here that Paypal would avoid the debit card fees

awesome, the more info to make it easier (and cheaper), the better ;) ... Thanks @mightypanda!

I stumbled over Mightypandas post before yours, but in the grand scheme of things, I am glad that you both made one.

It's the perfect time and this is necessary information.

@paparodin Awesome... Yes that's why I did it actually... Quite a few people asked me about my prior post and seemed to be like I was and didn't know the information... So I found out it wasn't as hard as I thought, so maybe a few more will figure it out too ;)

Hopefully. The more the merrier.

I'm with you... And I hope we learn how to keep em here once they arrive too ;)

Sooo... I have a Coinbase acct, are you saying gdax replaces it? Thx for putting this together @davemccoy! I’m low on the scale of crypto trading knowledge. I need all the help I can get! 😀

If you ONLY have a coinbase account use block trades. It is literally so easy I could do it. It's like 2 steps.

@pretty.dorky you're welcome PD... ALWAYS good to see you :) ... And I don't know about the gdax/coinbase issue, but we are on the same level of trading knowledge when it comes to crypto... I just managed to covert some fiat, I have not tried to wheel and deal on all the 1000s of alt coins :P

ps... tell Jeff I said Hi :)

I was going to comment about this.

The balance you see in Coinbase, even with "instant buy", functions more like "I owe you's" depending on how much funds they have in their reserves. You won't have 100% of the funds you bought to move immediately.

It does take 7-10 days for funds to arrive in Gdax. The difference is that you own the full liquidity the moment you make that trade.

I personally use Binance instead of Bittrex, but the idea is similar nonetheless.

I'd be interested. Let me know if you do it.

Already wrote it. You can check my posts.