some random douchebags.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I wrote earlier a post about how Steemit would be if there would be no rewards. Obviously some took it the wrong way. Sometimes I write something and I expect others to have followed through my earlier posts from 2016. Silly Me. So let me explain myself further.
If I ever made the grave mistake and produce offspring, Steemit would be the first place I would introduce to them. I wouldn't praise Steemit. I wouldn't try to promote it as the best thing since sliced bread. I would simply point out and say "Look son, this is a micrograph of the shit world I brought you in without your permission. If you don't like it, well, better get used to it or end yourself".

Part of the joy in Steemit is to be able to write whatever the fuck you want without caring what others think. For example, I had earlier a guy say to me "Hmm, it seems that multiple people use the account @kyiacos because sometimes the language is nice and pretty and sometimes it is hasty and has many mistakes". Well, no shit Sherlock. I don't sit here having in mind that I will be perceived as the next Hemingway. I write because I like to write and getting paid for the shit I write. Sometimes it comes out good. Sometimes is shit. I rarely edit. I would quit Steemit if I had to go through proofreading. It would seem like i am dressing up for a date, putting make up, you know, being a pretentious little prick for the sake of approval from some random douchebags.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mjrphotography! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @mjrphotography! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!