You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @ned, Steemit.com is a piece of shit.

in #steem6 years ago

I agree. There are so many things which could be done with this blockchain and there are so many ways that the condensers could make things better. I wish they would sell it if they're not going to fix.

Hey, @busy.org, you should be hustling right now. With the right features, you could overtake steemit.com. Don't be afraid to break away. You don't have to follow this same useless reputation system. You don't have to hide flagged posts. There are a lot of ways you can improve the Steem experience.

Sort:  

Well I would like them to hide sufficiently down voted posts or comments but with a "too low to show" link.

They could also weight down votes so a single whale can't bury a post, it still takes a popular vote.

yes. Especially on comments.

If that does happen. I think it will be bittersweet. Let's hope steemit is not a lost cause.

I agree. I still like Steemit and hope it gets better, but honestly, if it weren't for 3rd party tools like steemitmoreinfo, I would've left a while ago.

Busy seems better in all aspects except lack of night mode and some weird issues I've been having with not being able to log in or post. Other social media gets by just fine without rep or other such labels that can be bought.

Maybe its time for another hard fork?

that's long overdue! but first make max. money and destroy the system.

And meanwhile another marketing post about the soon to be released SMTs..
And 3 new buttons in the gui..

That too, but I'm talking about problems with steemit specifically. The truth is, a lot of good could be done at the site level without changing the database.