Sort:  

Thanks guys :)

The continual encouragement from people like yourselves makes me confident I'm doing the right thing. It's just hard sometimes travelling this road, when you are watching so many taking the shorter path - because the code allows.

For me, that's not a good enough reason to hide behind, and I'm disgusted daily by what I see from accounts big and small. We're not a big network yet, and sharing the pool around would see everyone taking part and interacting thrive in time, and I guess that's what hacks me off the most.

Instead there are only pockets of individuals with vision and the health of the community in mind, and we suffer both in mind and pocket because of our good intentions. Anyway, despite getting grumpy about it, I wont be changing my approach, and go on with hope that one day our actions will be noticed.

The issue comes in a year, two years from now when people like @abh12345 don't have the power to influence hope as much and the maximisers draw the majority to act as they do. In this early phase, perhaps iron fists are needed because healthy governance doesn't exist yet.