Sort:  

I don't need any exchange at all. Steemit shows me this message for four days already when I want to power down:
Transaction broadcast error

It's because you have delegated SP. You will be able to power down only when there will be no delegations. Note that undelegations takes 7 days.

Ok. thank you. If I knew that I would never do that.

I struggled with that too, and found a solution. Hope it helps you as well, or just wait till my pull request gets merged.

I tried to power down as a test just now and it works fine now. Man you scared me!

Sorry.

I thought that you are only able to power down after a year of powering...or it takes a year to power down?

you can power down in 13 weeks.

...and you get 1/13 portion every week.

What? You can't even initiate a power down?

No. And I saw the same complaint with one of my followers yesterday.

Could that be because you are delegating some of your SP?

No. I asked the MinnowBooster and they said that you can power down SP minus delegated SP. And I can't even un delegate. Here is the link if you want to check. https://steemit.com/steem/@kid4life/my-cool-down-is-not-working-i-need-your-advice-help-please

Still waiting for tho... Ill will give it another day or two and then start a "panic" mode, lolz

I don't even know what to do.

You cannot partially power down from steemit.com, you need to use a better suited tool like vessel for that.

I'm not tech savvy enough. I would like to cancel my delegation to minnow booster first. Can you please provide me some kind of link? I tried directly from minnow booters page three days ago and it showed me like my transaction was successful. But still getting my payments every day since then. I would be grateful for any help, but please don't send me to chat.

there's too much spam...i have been having issues, too

Can spam cause such problems?

If there is more of us, I feel much better. They will need to do something about that, for sure. But I really feel uncomfortable when somebody messing around with my acorn.

This is one of the reasons that keeps me from investing heavier on Steem ... this always makes me worried

Well, at least Bittrex' automated maintenance isn't continuous. There are windows of opportunity.

No, never. I'm not crazy.

lol

You can always send it to Bitshares the openleger.io. Exchange for Bitcoin or tether, and you are done.

maybe .. go to blocktrades they're open :P

I use blocktrades.us all the time. The steem to litecoin transfers are almost instant. Then sell the litecoin on uphold.

Maybe next time, but for now I just wait until automated maintenance is done so I can access my transfer.

The same with Changelly and ShapeShift. Sad.

Seriously!?

Yes!

Captura de pantalla 2017-08-10 a las 19.54.43.png

In Changelly it is not listed, even.

How funny, I just tried today. It's in the text of their page but not in the drop down menus, either to send or receive. Bummer, I'm really getting into the other alt coins now, and have way more Steem than USD to spare!

That's not good, when a service pulls support for a coin!

Open ledger!!! :0D

Folks were saying the same thing about bitcoin 7 years ago. Adoption is slow until mainstream realizes "Ya'know this ain't a bad idea." or witnesses that the idea has an actual following. Let's see August 10, 2017 this was published. Let's see where Steemit is at in 7 years.

That's when this comic will be good for a laugh rather than a smirk and a mental 'good point' remark.

Agreed. Steem is solid. Sends pretty much instantly with no fees. Yet people put more confidence in BTC which is useless when you need to make a fast transaction.

But we are not 7 years ago. With the experience that we got from Bitcoin, we should do better. Many alt coins are not facing these problems. Why?

I am a little bit afraid that Steem and Steemit.com are not getting enough development.

I ask for my own education: Are these alt coins based off of the same paradigm of an incentivized blockchain social media platform? I want to make sure that we're talking apples to apples, here.

We do share the lack of development concern, though. I don't want Steemit to become the next myspace.

I am not sure if the use of the coin has to do with wallet problems that the exchanges are having with Steem.

Please, do not get me wrong. I like steem very much, but I think it needs more attention. "I only don't want Steemit to become the next myspace."

I don't know what is happening back there. Maybe @dan leaving had a negative effect on them. Or maybe we incentivised everyone but the DevTeam! I don't know. What I do know is that they could do much better and I really hope they would.

Nope. These altcoins are based off other blockchain technology applications. Many have unique features exclusive to that coin.

Read through all comments. Now I am losing confidence. Is there a quick resolution to this problem or are we just being ignored? Thanks for the post.

I feel a song coming on!

This one takes forever to get going.

Looks like Blocktrades will still take it

Are we having a hard time selling steem? Haven't tried to sell any yet.

lol bittrex always pulls that shit when I want to make a trade but last night I got some trades in

someone will buy your steem.
the question is: what will you be payed with? :D

Bittrex worked fine for me. Hoping it stays that way.

i thought it was just me

1- This is really serious.
2- Why don't you use blocktrades ?

i hope the currency takes off and the price improves

nice one.. reality

exactly how I feel sometimes... hehe

:)) soo good

is it really that bad?

Lol, Poloniex always sucks

Stay persistent lol

Well, I'll just hold onto it till its value get bigger and then maybe you can come offering me sell your cryptos...haha

Gold! ummm... crypto! ummm... you know what I mean. Excellent work. =)

Upvoted.

There has to be another way

bitshares.Openledger.info!

lol is it that harsh over there?

yes, I will buy your steem

Yeah, Bittrex was a pain too lately. Finally managed to move over some Steem/SBD a couple of days ago and jumped at the chance, before they close down again!

This is hilarious and also concerning...

Have you tried using blocktrade?

I'll buy some, for STEEM DOLLARS that is!

Hi @mynameisbrian. Do you tried with @blocktrades? or there is another reason.

Cute Brian, you should submit your comic/cartoon to all the major news papers, I think they pay $500 and yours are funny as shit if your following Crypto real life News!
Thanks for making my friend and I laughed our asses off.

why buy your steem?