Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Yea you are right. Youtube gained this fame mainly due to the content creators. If we managed to get them over here somehow will be great.
I am waiting for Gary Vee to join Steemit

If gary vee comes to steemit, it will be a magnificent year for us, simply a domino effect right after

@surf1an you are definitely right. I'm sure the moment we get any content creator on other platforms here, getting bullish is a bye product. They wouldn't need a coercion. Seeing Grant Cardone here some days ago really melt my heart. More people are coming that i can assure you.

This will grow so big. Why?

Youtube thrived on contents created by individuals all over the world. Same with Facebook. Same with just anything big out there.

And i am damm sure we are on the right path.

Thanks @nanzo-scoop for sharing this

There is no platform whose popularity thrives on independent content creators that won't stand the test of time.

Steemit has come to stay.

And i am very sure @surf1an that many more social media influencers will fall in. many are already here.

Steem is not just going to be bigger and better than youtube but take over because of the priviledge the steemian has over those on other social platform. Social network, social empowerment and social business awareness of steem make it worthwhile.... Steem gat me!!! Am going to shine on.

Yes exactly. Many love the trust and reputation system even more than money. Because in terms of our survival brain having a strong tribe is more important than monetary rewards. Since then if we ever need help we can get it easily since we have been kind to the community and been sharing value! How people feel good no matter the upvote size. Because it's an act of caring about another human and giving out real value.

I have been buying more Steem this week (as much as I can afford comfortably) I think its only a matter of time before Steemit overtakes Facebook. I think that the facebook ban on crypto ads is trying to slow down the number of people learning about crypto, and then learning about Steemit. I havent checked my facebook account since I started! I have also signed up several friends, some of which have gotten very big upvotes, they called me and were so excited! I cant wait to see whats in store for 2018 with Steemit. I am just happy I discovered it before 99.9% of the world :)

Yep - we are all early adopters. Hope the Steem purchase works out for you!

So happy to hear you're going to be training with @ivargereiko! YES Ivar!!! Looking forward to hearing more about how your training is going. I'm going to hire him to get me in shape too in a few months. Dreading it obviously ;-) but it's needed!

Sounds like you'll be feeling my pain soon, too! I'll keep you posted on how it goes!!

This is all good news.

The long-term success of Steem will depend on large corporations buying or renting Steem Power to get their message out to the masses. The great thing about this is that Steem will still always remain censorship resistant.

Agree. If Steem gains a critical mass of users, then the business case for buying Steem Power to better reach that userbase becomes more and more compelling.

This is very true sir....I am in control here!

We all have a voice and a say to some extent in whatever happens here...that is an amazing feeling. I think that is the reason most people here are good.

Nobody can close my account for airing my opinions or beliefs. I bet those other platforms are noticing already.

It is always refreshing having those that have made a name come here...that means it can only get bigger and better.

Like you said work needs to be done on dTube especially. But overall we are becoming a force.

I like the fact you keep fit and look good...way to go man.

interesting friend
@herlys

Agreed. Here I can also post anything I want without worrying any negative response from the audience. Also with the helpful enviroment I am learning new things and improving my english vocabulary together with my grammar construction. I am literally a small fish on a big pond.

True with these other platforms you constantly have to worry about someone taking your stuff down. Since they are very trigger happy the workers on these other major platforms like Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube! It's like a dictatorship and it becomes creepy obvious for many especially in the last 2 years. Humans are detecting how unfair this system is.

Totally, and also you can see that majority of the post nowadays on major platforms are very negative. What I like here is that no bashers.. Instead steemers are helping each other to improve ones blog.

Perhaps I should get into shape to. Thank you for your vid Mr @nanzo-scoop. I love that we all have the same opportunity that Mark Zuckerburg has in building a network. Looking forward to making some gain on Steem and via body weight. Shoutout for the encouragement my sir..

Super excited about our upcoming work and transformation! Time to hit gym hard!!

Me too man, can't wait to put in that WORK!

I trust it.... but where are my billions????

You are sharing them with the rest of us! :)

My goal is to be a bigger fish in an ocean. I see a bright future for the growth of this platform as crypto and blockchain mainstream. I am also bullish on any project that actually builds somethings. There are so many coins that are empty ideas.

Working on my own monetized platform coming in the months ahead with a group of friends.

Our community is getting stronger day by day, a big love to u and to your work Zuckerburg from a new Zuckerburg ;)

I think Steem has a great future and if done right. Content with real quality may have his comeback. And i agree with you this uncensorable blockchain thing is empowering us all.

The Steemians own a piece of Steemit (Steem, Steem dollars and SteemPower) on Youtube and other similar platforms you don't own a piece of the platform, you only own what they let you. Steemit will be bigger than youtube, Twitch and Facebook combined.

Bigger than Facebook is a bit overkill lol. They have over 2 billion monthly users. Let that sink in for a moment. But yes clearly it can have some nice growth the upcoming years. But it won't grow faster than what Facebook did. Because Facebook had lots of outside money that flowed in. Don't see the same happening with Steemit.

You also forget to mention the VESTS that we own! Steem Power surely is a part of Steemit as well as Steem Dollar. But is Steem really a big part? People usually just hold it and doesn't seem to affect the community that much. YouTube is also a massive lion that Steemit will never be bigger than lol. The Google guys got so much money behind and could easily start their own blockchain and implement it into YouTube. Let's hope it happens!

I'm so bullish about it that I'm in the process of putting some Fiat in, even if the price isn't that low right now. I had been waiting for it to hit $1 before making my move, but I'm going to start now.. it may never go down that way, however it may shoot up anytime now.

If it does go down, well, then I shall just buy more :)

Having a strategy for if it goes down (as well as goes up) is a good move.

Its awesome for all the youtuber influencers coming to steemit... yeah I need to get back inn the gym also :)

Yes we YouTubers currently hate the system being used right now. It's so toxic. Too much clickbait and annoying things going on. The YouTube Team it truly looks like they want to make the website as worse as possible. There is no real love or care going on from the YouTube Team. Everything is just very anonymous and weird.

For the YouTube followers they will have to adjust a little on Steemit by realise that here we engage more in the community. Because it helps build up the trust and reputation factor. On YouTube with the current system it's more passive and that just makes so troll gets more exposure. Since there is less rewards for true quality helpful content!

Good luck getting back into your workouts! Exciting stuff seeing Youtubers giving Steemit a shot!

Yes I agree! All though I think those YouTube fans will be skeptical a very long time. They will hate the change to a new platform lol. But once we have Android and iOS apps for DTube in a few years then the switch will be easier and humans will see the higher value we get by using this new platforms instead. Our attention is worth more! Which could start a mass adoption of blockchain social networks in a few years.

It feels so good to know we are all stake holders of this blockchain..thanks always sir @nanzo-scoop

Do you know wushu? We have a champion already here in the platform, name is @janicehung

I don't but I'll check her out.

So very true my Friend regarding your statement that we are all Mark Zuckerburgs on the Steem blockchain! This is phenomenal news regarding the hodgetwins and many others joining! I'm all pumped up! So well deserved for the GREAT Steemit Community! More and more individuals are realizing the true power and potential of the GREAT Steemit Community! Positive Energy! Great Karma! All the best! Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)

Yes steem is bringing a revolution and will soon replace soundcloud, youtube FACEBOOK Twitter and instagram as well !!

I didnt know about these youtubers that you mentioned. Will have a look at them now.

Thanks

431E07BD-EE2C-46BB-835B-2076B70CD1DD.png

Nive vlog.. Yeah steemit community is growing day by day and many gems are in it.. Love its growth

Yes, it looks like YouTube is shooting itself in the foot at the moment and annoying lots of the very content creators that have been key to its success.

A great opportunity for Steemit and dtube to capitalise....

True... Due to the fact that it is decentralized. We all have the chance to be entrepreneurs under our own employment... Haha

The community is decentralize and give us a lot of autonomy. We all have shares in steemit. It gets better and better. Centralize facebook is history.....Yeaahh!

While I agree with most of the things you say,you forgot to mention the real "zuckerbergers" on Steemit: whales. They have way more power than anybody to shape Steemit,and can basically censorship content with their downvotes.This is the only thing I would probably change.

There always has been people with lots of power. This system is not perfect but clearly it's better than the last systems we have used. Why would they feel a need to overly censor? That will just bring negative attention to them. I think humans deeply are good and caring and want to make amazing things happen! And I really think we sometimes forget that individual people have lots of power on this platform in terms of sharing value.

Some bad whales here on Steemit uses their power only to enrich themselves and don't give a damn about the community.How is that caring?That is the prime example of abusing power and the common reward pool.

It's great to enrich yourself! We all want to do it! They were humble and invested early. Now they can bank on it. All people that work hard on this platform gets rewarded. And truly gets rewarded by a lot! Just enjoy the earnings and stay humble. Majority on this platform is making way more than they ever did on any other service. It's time to be grateful. Write a gratitude post!

True, everybody wants to make money,but not everybody wants to help others to make some too.Anyway,of course I'm grateful to be here overall.In the last 4 years 4 of my Youtube channels were removed,numerous Facebook pages and profiles blocked (with a huge audience,I put years of hard work into them),so trust me: hard to find more grateful member than me. I currently have another big Facebook page with about 30.000 followers,soon I will start to advertise Steemit for them.

Nice words sir, Mark Zuckerburg is in for an envious ride with steemians....we are taking over the globe.

That’s great that we are expanding! It’s sad that we get much more influencers from YouTube here that is hard to compete.

I understand it may be difficult for existing content creators on Steem however more influencers is exactly what the platform needs to grow and become successful.

Yea, I am totally agree with the sentence of "We are Mark Zuckerburgs on the Steem blockchain!"

We got our future here in our hands. No bullshit just pure abilities to prove your worth

Yes. we are all Mark Zuckerburgs in the sense of controlling the fate of the platform, but certainly not in the sense that we have no soul or human empathy remaining.

Guy is a zillionaire... but that doesn't change the fact he is strange. Besides the point, I know.. just had to get that out there. Its as if he was placed there by the true creators of FaceB, the CIA, to be the obedient puppet they needed to pursue their ultimate goal of extreme Orwellian surveillance.

So creepy man.

But yea, the business aspect.. thus why we are all here! Cheers to you sir, and best wishes.

First of all you are talking about a guy that you never met in life. So it's kind of pointless to draw judgements like this. We have no idea how his personality is in real life. Usually people don't show you their real personality when they are a public person. Geeks seem strange for a non geek. He is very normal in interviews I would say. No weirdness at all.

That there is a conspiracy behind every single company is just paranoia. It's power involved and powerful people like more power when new successful companies get started. You the people are being empowered by super powerful computers in your hand but still is paranoid someone is trying to control you behind the scenes. There would take too much man power to control every single person. Nobody has time or any care to do that.

Yeah you are right that we are our own Zuckerberg, but the other question is with which money. I for one don't even have up to 100 dollars combined in steem. So as far as I am concerned, in my dream i am Zuckerberg of my dream. Thanks for the insight though.

hahha woaaww sounds really exciting!!!! I cant wait to see the results of you and @ivargereiko training!! :))

It should be epic!

i see this video nice sir @ nanzoo-scoop.
I really like video with good videos and funny videos.
i love it sir.
I think this is good lord @ nanzoo-scoop

You may not be able to remove from the blockchain, but if you have enough money, you can flag it into oblivion while promoting your interests. And corporations have more than enough money to start influencing on a social media network where money controls everything. Whoever has the most money is the narrative.

Money will matter less in the future as things get cheaper to produce. Everyone will be able to have experiences that only the elite was privileged to in the past. Money in the old system surely did control most. But now when people are communicating more it will be harder to do the money influence thing. Since when everyone becomes more engaged people are more aware of what's going on. And humans are very smart in detecting stuff.

YouTube brought this upon themselves!
Power to DTube!
May it spread!

More shall come! I'm glad that I was able to get away from Facebook, Trying to get all my friends and family over here.

I came here to share some booty

Question is how quickly more of the content creators will arrive here. The next question is, if content creators leave YouTube as a herd, is google and facebook going to sit still? They will do something to keep them. I am not sure exactly what. Thoughts?

This is awesome

When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

this is awesome great news.

Please @Nanzo-scoop am among the winner for the last premiere prediction and you promise to add my prediction among the entrant list. But am yet to see my prediction on the entrant platform.
https://steemit.com/soccer-sweepstakes/@nanzo-scoop/soccer-sweepstakes-17-18-round-20-enter-for-free-and-win-steem-dollars-100-steem-dollars-jackpot#@sayodele52/re-nanzo-scoop-soccer-sweepstakes-17-18-round-20-enter-for-free-and-win-steem-dollars-100-steem-dollars-jackpot-20180210t012551996z

Please add my entrant am among the winners
Thank you
@sayodele52

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:https://www.theverge.com/

Wow... This is great news sir. Steemit is becoming global

I concur with you.
We are all mark zurkerburgs on steem blockchain

You are definitely right Sir...
We control what happens here.
Thanks for sharing Sir and happy torturing😉

Please vote and resteem my post. and if you can please transfer a little SBD for me because I really need money.

Well done sir:)

There are 2 pages
Pages