You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Trading Bot Engaged!

in #steem8 years ago

I suspect this is just a curation bot account, but if not thank you so much for the recent up vote on my introduceyourself post. It helped me almost triple my earnings from $50 to $146 in a matter of a few minutes.

Sort:  

I do run a trading bot as described in this post but I do all my curation manually. : ) I'm glad your post did well.

@enki okay cool, glad to know you are a real person and not just a bot :-)

What kind of content are you most interested in? You just focusing on up voting whatever you think will make you money, or do you follow certain topics?

It is a mix. I'm certainly interested in my own benefit which leads me to not only vote for what I think will be popular but also to incentivize good comments and conversations that are unlikely to get attention but promotes a good experience for new users and struggling authors. I'll often "sponsor" certain topics or authors I think are under appreciated or that I think will draw in more people to the platform.

I believe the largest gain I will see by curating is through an appreciation in the price, not necessarily in accumulating more rewards. So promoting a wide diverse quality trending page is my primary concern. Making as many people as possible happy with their time spent here.

That makes a lot of sense to me, and is a perspective I have not seen expressed in a lot of the content that it out there on Steemit.com about up voting theory and practice. I think it is something more whales should think about and express more actively to other users. Would you be interested in me writing up a post explaining the need for Whales to focus on voting in ways that contribute to appreciation v.s. voting to accumulate rewards directly through curation and you can push it once it is live?

Also, what topics to you tend to sponsor?

Would you like to support this post to help forward the idea of getting people to buy and sell in SMD instead of just cashing out? The more people exchange SMD directly instead of cashing out, the more that help keeps the price of Steem higher because it reduces demand for USD:
https://steemit.com/steemit-market/@nathanbrown/i-have-usd50-smd-i-want-to-spend-on-content-that-i-will-use-to-promote-steemit-to-my-50-000-email-subscribers

Also, how much SP did you purchase to get started with content curation and how much did it cost you to do so?

I was lucky enough to have joined Steem long before there was even a website. Most of my Steem and SP were from early "mining". I spent what would be considered a good deal of money to do this considering at the time it was a great risk based on a completely unknown, unproven concept with few users, no website, and no content. : )

You glad you made the investment that you did? Has it paid for itself yet?

investor extraordinaire.

big Ups!

Hi @enki ! I really appreciate your support on the 11 chapter full steemit guide, and the recent upvote you made for chapter 8. I did not know you curated manually.

Is the trading bot still active?

Regards, @gold84