In Steem we trust

in #steem4 years ago

Greetings fellow Steemians

Such an interesting time for watching what's currently unfolding on the chain.

I've been away from Steem for quite some time and in the last few weeks I've made an appearance back into the community and into splinterlands and in the discord channels.

Last season of splinterlands I managed to hit the Gold rank in the seasoned battles. Sold a few Alpha cards. The bots on the marketplace sure took my cards within seconds I recieved steem. I should have probably hung onto those cards..

Justin Sun's actions have seen many witnesses stand up for what's right for all of us here that participate on the chain.

I've been witnessing the witnesses stand together for Ned's previously ninja mined stake and the fairness of distribution. How can one just simply purchase Steemit Inc and not realise the ramifications of he's actions for fellow's on such a community driven block chain.

I've seen some witnesses and employees quit recently from Steem and I can imagine they are being forced into doing actions they don't agree with.

What does the future hold for Steem? Will we see a fork in the coming weeks and would a community abandon the likes of Justin and the tron army..

Photo credits my mate Beau up close and personal with a salt water Croc

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment