You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💸💰 STEEM: Take The Long-Term View: It Will Create A Great Deal Of Weatlh

in #steem6 years ago

Its not huge but it gives me great satisfaction. I remember not so long ago when i voted that it wouldnt even add a cent to people posts. Now when i go 100% its about 20c. That makes me feel a lot better about it.
Also i think growth on here is exponential like your graph. I feel it will be much quicker to hit 1000sp than it was to get to 500. Thats what i found over the last few months.

I fully believe the steem is going to be massive and will lead the way for blockchain technology for all of the points above and eagerly awaiting smt's to see what direction things take.

Sort:  

I feel it will be much quicker to hit 1000sp than it was to get to 500.

Certainly it is. You have a lot more going for you now than you did when starting out. The 500 SP makes your vote worth more than it was at 0. You also have a higher reputation which many people pay attention to. You have a following which allows you to get more for your posts. Finally, you know where to go and who to comment on. This is big.

You appear to be doing very well.

It's slow but I do it because i enjoy it. If i was here for the money i would have left long ago. I love the community and believe in the long term future of steem. The interaction here suits me and i enjoy all the new knowledge that i have gained from the site that i would never have seen otherwise.

You don't seem to be doing too badly yourself either.

Ty you...I put in the time...that is for sure. It really has taken over my life.

But I realize that it is a short term thing in terms of building up ones account. It does take time...lots of it. But with the passage of time, each month, our accounts grow. That is the important thing.

The time is now in my opinion. Once the floodgates open and a ton more people sign up, the reward pool will get diluted. That means we will see SP harder to acquire. That is why I say 500-1000 SP accounts will be viewed as rather large down the road.

Plus as the price of STEEM increases, those same accounts will be valuable.