๐Ÿ’ธ๐Ÿ’ฐ STEEM: Take The Long-Term View: It Will Create A Great Deal Of Weatlh

in #steem โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

What if I told you that you could put in a few hours every day on STEEM and have a minimum of hundreds of thousands of dollars 5 years from now?

Would that interest you?

What if, instead of 5 years, you only had to do it for 3 years?

Are you interested now?

Well, my friends, that is the opportunity before you. Many look at STEEM as a social networking site and a place to earn a few dollars (Euros, Yen). Yet STEEM offers so much more than that, something many others are seeing.

Of course, there are those who come to STEEM, get frustrated and leave. They start espousing how there is no way to make any money here. Or that the payout system is unfair whereby only the rich are getting richer. Regardless of the justification, these people leave.

I am here to tell you STEEM might be the greatest opportunity that most on here will encounter. It is a system where one can come with no money and has the opportunity, through time and consistent effort, to generate more wealth than average person in the world ever thought possible.

Yet many still find fault with this.


In the technical world, the term "exponential" is used to describe growth. When we look at the financial world, that uses the word "compounding". Both mean the same thing. What went before is built upon so that the place arrived at is not a linear progression but a might greater one.

Here is a chart of how that looks:

One thing that pops out is the amount at the right hand side is much larger than the left. This is the power of compounding growth. Notice the principle stays the same, the interest no compounding goes up a fair bit, but the compounding interest goes up a great deal.

The key factor in this chart is time. As one goes further right on the scale, the time element kicks in, causing greater returns.

Why do I mention all this? Because too many people give STEEM a couple weeks and then leave when they do not have thousands of SP in their account after that time. They do not realize that there is a compounding effect that needs to occurs.

Let us look at some of the ways STEEM, as an ecosystem, is compounding over time:

A. More users signing up each day
B. Smart Media Tokens
C. More Applications being created
D. Automated Sign Ups
E. Growing familiarity of cryptocurrency
F. Facebook and YouTube upsetting their users
G.Communities
H. Utopian.io creating more open code for developers to use
I. The "Network" Effect
J. Better ranking in the search engines

I am sure I missed a few but that is quite a list. Each of these serves to make this blockchain more valuable. In turn, we should see the price of STEEM keep increasing over the next few years as this compounding effect takes place. The growth of this token, in price, should mirror that graph I put up. The only question is how fast is the growth rate?

As you can see many factors on that list apply to the growth rate of users. This is an important dynamic because it helps to kick off the "network" effect. At a certain point, people will need to sign up simply because all their friends are on here. Take an application like Zappl. People most likely will not come over in isolation. People run in packs on Twitter so it just stands to reason that it is going to take a few well-known people to really get that app going. However, if a well known person suddenly posts "Find me on Zappl", that will bring thousands of people over.

We also need to look at the way one's account is compounded.

As one spends time on here, interaction increases. One gains more followers. In short, you become more well known. This only helps your STEEM account. Earning SP is dependent upon the upvotes you get from others. To get those upvotes, one needs to socialize. People upvote people they know and like. There will be the occasional person who sees your vote in one of the sections, yet that is not the norm.

Therefore, the longer one is here and interacting, one's following grows at a compounding rate.

Another factor is powering up. Each SP that goes into your account makes the upvote worth more. Sure, in the beginning, it is an insignificant amount. Yet over time, 1 SP becomes 10, which grows to 100, and so on. I am watching people now, who had almost no SP 2 months ago, now approach the 500 SP level.

While that might cause one to say "big deal", keep in mind at $4 STEEM, that is $2000. Even using a linear return for the rest of the year, that is $12,000 in a year for posting, commenting, and upvoting. Do you know anyone who would turn down $12,000?

Here is a secret: If one's stays active for the remaining 10 months under the scenario I mentioned, it is impossible only to earn $12,000 for the year. The fact that the VP keeps increasing means that the individual will progressively earn more money with each passing month. The key is to remain active.

STEEM is not a get rich quick scheme. As you can see from this post, time is a key element. So is activity. However, if you combine both of them together over the next 2-3 years, you will have hundreds of thousands of dollars in your account (as long as you are powering up). There simply are too many factors creating exponential growth which will compound all of our returns.

So I ask you, is a couple years of dedicated effort for a hundreds of thousands of dollars worth it?

STEEM is a place that provides that opportunity.

If you found this article informative, please upvote and resteem.


To receive the free basic income tokens you are entitled to and help end world wide poverty, please click the following:

Click For Manna Coins

In full disclosure this is a referral link

Pictures by Google Images

Sort: ย 
There are 2 pages
Pages

That is so true, a lot of people get dissapointed. It's the same with every trend I guess. If we joined youtube 5-6 years ago and started taking it seriously and consistently I bet most of us would be placed really well in the wealth terms.

There's nothing to do for the people that get dissapointed and leave, maybe they will find their inspiration and motivation in the next upcoming trends. Until then, I will hustle really hard on steem, crypto and blockchain space.

If you are new and want to get a chance of winning some steem dollars easy, check out my latest blog posts as I organize a giveaway contest ๐ŸŽ

A very well written statement on the future of steem and the huge possibilities it bears for people who are willing to put their time into it. Unfortunately many still think itยดs a get rich quick thing but it actually requires a lot of your time to become successful.

...it actually requires a lot of your time to become successful.

Unless one can figure out a way where networking and interaction doesnt take a lot of time.

That is one thing that I notice about the attacks on people who come on here with a big following. People say "it works for them because they have a big following so it is easy for them". This totally ignores the fact that individuals spent a ton of time, probably years, building up that big following.

This ecosystem is not going to explode over night nor does an individual account grow like that either. It all takes time and effort.

Yet the rewards are there if one puts both of those in...consistently.

You got a 8.13% upvote from @edensgarden courtesy of @steembusiness!

I want more wealth

Nobody can define benefit of steemit/steem more than you...always feel motivated after reading your post ...Thanks

Yes, you're right. I'm creat an account here in the month of July 2017... But the fatal error occurred is that I was going to get a strong account without effort.... And that's what made me leave Steemit.
then I'm back to activity here in November ... now I regret that I've been losing a lot of time before.
Now Steemit is a part of my life.
Advice to anyone who wants to succeed here: you must make Steemit a part of your life and you must make your best... the beginning is difficult but after this, you will find that everything is great...
thank you.@taskmaster4450

I agree with you @yagoub. It takes dedication. One needs to truly commit to steem if he or she wants to really grow an account. It is not easy posting each day but that is what is required.

As I stated, a couple years of dedicated effort could set up many for the rest of their lives.

Very well spoken.

It is a system where one can come with no money and has the opportunity, through time and consistent effort, to generate more wealth than average person in the world ever thought possible.

I am a testimony to this. Today makes me 21days on Steemit. But guess what, as I put it in my last post this afternoon, Steem offers me a platform that this morning I could buy food for 5 people who had nothing to eat. That's just in three weeks through the power of upvote.

You are right when you say that Steemit is not a get rich scheme - one could be discovered early. But the time factor plays a big role. Its a community and as one gets involve over time, the returns will increase. It might not be in the first few weeks but it will surely come. Thanks @taskmaster4450 for reminding me of these.

We are all testimonials to the power of STEEM @lordjames.

Most of us come on here totally clueless and start to build a following. It is slow and hard going but it does happen. Over time, as we improve, the attention we receive also improves. That helps the SP coming in.

It is a wonderful system designed to give millions the opportunity to succeed.

I hope as many take advantage of it as possible.

I treat Steem as a really good opportunity for those who are not ambittious to earn big money while hoping to make some money here and there by just doing what they would normally do in other platform.

Zappl for twitter, dmania for 9gag, dtube for youtube, and so on. The content might be lacking, but if they stick with it the compounding effect will surprise them very soon.

You bring up a valid point.

Many come on here, not for the big money, but to make some additional income....that is fine and a worthwhile cause.

Steem can change a person's life with only a few dollars a month depending upon where they live.

No matter what a person's goals, it can be found here.

Yes, seriously. Steem is like soon will covering everything one can do on the Internet.

Thats the plan anyway. Keep working, keep writing and build up the account as much as possible. I stared with 50 sp a few months ago and am pushing 550 now.
The bullet points you have are spot on and i think that steem is set to be one of the major cryptos in a few years due to all those and its cost.
Im backing it fully for the future and if the price ever hits $100 in a few years then a thousand sp will be massive.

Congrats on the accumulation of SP. You are right, in a few months, you added 500 SP. While that does not sound like much at $4....it is a great deal of money at $10....and $30.

I agree we will see $100 STEEM which makes that 500 SP worth $50K...not bad for a few months work.

That is the potential here....people do not realize how high this thing can go. $1000 is possible if development keeps taking place and more is added to the blockchain.

SMTs, whenever they are released should really help out.

Its not huge but it gives me great satisfaction. I remember not so long ago when i voted that it wouldnt even add a cent to people posts. Now when i go 100% its about 20c. That makes me feel a lot better about it.
Also i think growth on here is exponential like your graph. I feel it will be much quicker to hit 1000sp than it was to get to 500. Thats what i found over the last few months.

I fully believe the steem is going to be massive and will lead the way for blockchain technology for all of the points above and eagerly awaiting smt's to see what direction things take.

I feel it will be much quicker to hit 1000sp than it was to get to 500.

Certainly it is. You have a lot more going for you now than you did when starting out. The 500 SP makes your vote worth more than it was at 0. You also have a higher reputation which many people pay attention to. You have a following which allows you to get more for your posts. Finally, you know where to go and who to comment on. This is big.

You appear to be doing very well.

It's slow but I do it because i enjoy it. If i was here for the money i would have left long ago. I love the community and believe in the long term future of steem. The interaction here suits me and i enjoy all the new knowledge that i have gained from the site that i would never have seen otherwise.

You don't seem to be doing too badly yourself either.

Ty you...I put in the time...that is for sure. It really has taken over my life.

But I realize that it is a short term thing in terms of building up ones account. It does take time...lots of it. But with the passage of time, each month, our accounts grow. That is the important thing.

The time is now in my opinion. Once the floodgates open and a ton more people sign up, the reward pool will get diluted. That means we will see SP harder to acquire. That is why I say 500-1000 SP accounts will be viewed as rather large down the road.

Plus as the price of STEEM increases, those same accounts will be valuable.

Patience is very difficult and yet so important in the Steem game. I had become a full-time Steemian before I was actually being able to afford that step. I followed my intuition as I realized that this is the place where I want to spend my working time from now on. It was hard and many times I struggled. Each month I had to take out Steem to pay my bills and it was painful as I wanted to grow my Steem Power.

Now, seven months later it is already a whole new world. I have not worked much the past four weeks as my parents came visiting us. And yet I made more than I did seven months ago.

Consistency and networking are key to success. I have friends on Steemit who do only one of both and it does not work for them. You can post every day but if you never invest time to network nobody will know you. And if you network but only post once a week or so there is little to upvote. People need to find the right balance in their Steem activities!

I agree completely @flauwy.

That is where comments come in. It is a way to get one's "face" out there. Over time, when posting for the same author, one gets known. Take @Lordjames who wrote a couple comments here. He is on this site 3 weeks and I know him. He posts on every one of my articles...thoughtful comments. He gets an upvote each time when I go through and do my upvoting. It isnt a ton at this point, $.30 or so...but he still gets 2 a day. Over time, that adds up.

Consistency, no matter what approach one takes, is key. If one is haphazard with this, people get lost. Followers have short attention spans (I know I do). It is the ole out of sight, out of mind scenario. Disappear for even a few days, people forget you.

You are really a task master. The way you have provided your sane advice with logical projections who can dare to deny the facts. You have opened a horizon of growth for us. Your blog has broadened my vision and understanding of steemit.

If we genuinely put some efforts and help each other grow then definitely the day will come in near future when we will have better place in our respective societies. Its not a bad investment of time and effort at all when you are being rewarded with grooming your personality and creating something good for whole community.

I really appreciate your vision and scope of your blog in broader sense. Its replete with so much wisdom and advice.

Thank you for those words @cheema1.

It is my experience on here. I started back in August, about 6 months ago, put in the time and effort which netted me results. While I did buy some STEEM, which helped, a great deal of my account is from doing what steemit was designed to do...post, comment, and upvote.

Each day I post, consistently post while leaving a ton of comments. In the end, it all adds up.

And the most important thing, I powered up every chance I can....

Thank you for such a kind reply. I am happy that you considered my comment worth replying. You have a lot knowledge of which I can get benefit.:)

Very good point. When people stop checking other's people wallets and focus on their own work they'll progress much faster. Important thing is to stay active. Every single day.

Or just circle jerking and get there faster. huh?

You becoming a bit annoying with your comments. I don't want to argue with you, but I think you a hypocrite. You support the same circle jerking by your SP delegations. The average users can't see that and don't even understand. But we both know how it works. At least I'm not hiding. You have a lot to learn to understand how the platform is designed to work. Just read the white paper. When they'll change the code we all will adapt to the new rules.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

U should just lease like me so u dont have to deal with my flag, and kill your circle.

Steem as of right now is the only cryptocurrency that has a purpose, and the great thing about it is that if you don't like writing like I do, you could earn Steem via videos with DTube, or via images with Steepshot... the possibilities are endless!

Another interesting factor is that in next 20 years more STEEM will be produced than currently available in the market. Therefore, current newbies and future ones have fair chance to earn STEEM to be dolphins or orcas or even whales. The matter of fact is that one has to have the persistence to understand the system and stick with growth mindset. Only creating content or commenting will not help, like any other system, to be successful one has to be smart and work hard. For example, if anybody writes a good content on Investing, buy bid-bots get it notice if he/she does not have enough SP, comment on people's post who like investing, build your reputation, if possible buy some STEEM etc. Nothing comes easy when there is a chance of big uplift (e.g. be millionaire)!

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

Nice article. I only wish the market stabilises a bit, because it's very frustrating to see our account's valuation go up so much, only to return to the base almost overnight.

PS: Yes, it's my second time here. A kid that impersonates a well known American politician forced me to ditch my first account.
This time around I won't even address that user. I will avoid him like the plague and I hope he leaves me alone.

That is sad and, unfortunately, something that happens far too often.

As time passes and the site gets bigger in terms of users, that will change. When the pond is small, a big fish can make waves. When it becomes an ocean, the impact is much less.

I basically ignore pricing action...it is not reflective of anything real. Instead, I focus upon what is taking place on the blockchain...that is where the real action is. As we grow the ecosystem, the pricing action will follow at some point. It might lag, it might run ahead...but it will move upwards over time.

When, I cannot tell you. But with each passing month, the blockchain itself gets larger and more powerful.

I think steem will go to $15-$35 this year

Whooooaa, that is too much, u need to calm down. lol

Of course, there are those who come to STEEM, get frustrated and leave. They start espousing how there is no way to make any money here. Or that the payout system is unfair whereby only the rich are getting richer.

Most people who give up on steemit are very impatient people . People who come Into steemit with thewrong mindset and mentality and that's why you see them spam you post with stuffs like "please follow me" , "please upvote me " which is very lame. How can you keep doing the same wrong thing and expect to make it right on steemit. Its impossible and they just don't get it.

I have a few friends I have invited to steemit and have preached to them to make high quality contents and also try to make them long but they never listen. They keep making the same mistake of writing very short articles that even me won't want to upvote with my small steem power , yet they complain that the waters of steemit is difficult to paddle.

People just need the right mindset and skill to make it on here.

As a beginner even when they write long and meaningful articles, it will still take some time for them to be discovered. But for sure with consistency, they will be. But the issue is most of them (same with people I introduced) just have this ponzi scheme mindset. And after a few post, got discouraged and walk away.

Patience and commitment is the key.

Yes they fail to understand that an article posted without a following is operating in isolation. It simply does not get seen. That is one challenge that many of us hope is resolved some with communities.

Either way, those people are missing out. They will come back a year from how kicking themselves for the time they lost.

Hahahahaha, just like @yagoub is kicking himself in the head in his comment above.

Yeah there are many with the same story.

It is a common thing around here.

We all have those opportunities in life when we look at something yet do not quite realize what we are looking at.

Steem is that way.

Hey @taskmaster4450. Awesome article. I am a very new Steemit but really see the potential in this platform. We just relocated from UK to northern Spain and I really hope to be posting regularly once we get the internet hooked up. I hope if I play my cards right that this can help fund our future smallholding. Thank you for a really positive article that has helped keep me engaged. Upvoted and resteemed.

Really like the points you mentioned and I understand what you are trying to convey as a message. And the big point is if one remains active and interact with people on steemit, one's account will for sure evolve with time and efforts. And users should also take part in different contests(i.e, photocontests, writing contests etc), it also helps to get better and polish one's skills. And one may find people who will pay for your creativity and skills. We should not think about what we get today instead we must keep our eye on distant.

Love reading such articles which are a revolution in the process. What a time to be alive and witness the power of the people and the maturity of the steemit blockchain in abundant as well as rough times. When the alts cleansing happens, i'll be steeming and creating calm and positive vibes for anyone i reach on the platform. The solid foundations will prevail and we the people choose our own platforms, content and the direction of our technological future. :))

Wow, your post is really good. In my opinion Steemit is an incredible platform, it allows you to talk and expose the things that you think or believe to other people and the best thing of all is that they pay you for that, whether it is a lot or a little it is a great network. Of course you have to dedicate time! like everything in life, no achievement is obtained overnight, much less effortlessly. Very good post thanks for sharing

I often think about my Steemit earnings today in the long term. In effect, what if you can make 1 SBD/day right now. Sure that's only ~$4/day right now in fiat terms. If I do that for 100 days I have $400. But what happens when Steem goes to $100? Why then I've really been making $100/day and have $10,000 after 100 days. Just keep the long term perspective :)

I hope to be here for the long run too... I just entered my second month now, but have earned over 45 SP without cash input...

I think the big secret is Steempower combined with friendships, those should be the goal and they are the foundation of growth here. If you're looking to add artists to your team. Consider this my application ๐Ÿค“

IMG_7587.JPG

After reading I am only going to agree, yes keep at it. I've been on for a week and let me say, it's work. But well worth it...my first week I recived my first badge as a steemit witness and steemit board member. Very proud of it. Keep going it gets easiest. Upgrading my hardware learning and loving it. Yes to make money is important. But most import make and give to help those who need it more. Lots of potential in steemit. I love crypto and I know it's the future. As well I join a faucet of steemit here( I know I should link it. But I will get there. Learning. ) last Think guys especially new lije me....KEEP AT IT THE REWARD TO HELP OTHERS IS GREATER THAN YOUR WAKKET. Satoshi

thanks for share technology sir @taskmaster4450

Hello @mahiamahi, hope you are good. It would help you a bit as a new user if you spend a few minutes to go through post and bring in your opinions on the subject. Its a community and we get developed more am feedback and interactions. Do have a beautiful day.

Not been this excited about cryptocurrency since I discovered bitcoin! The potential is enormous! Looking forward to the next 10 years!
steem on

Steem is definitely worth that why I spend hours on this platform. But I must admit, it is difficult getting started here.

I believe steem will go to $20-$30 this year . What is your prediction ?

$100 by the end of 2018.

Love the dog. But trxs lol. Tron dogs crypto dogs. โค๏ธ๐Ÿถ

You dog and cat, let try to get steem to $10 first.

Hi. Steemit will reach great heights...as well as others. As I support one I support many. Steemit of course has all my attention as well. But a community needs neighbors. And be to your neighbour as you are to your self. Peace โœŒ๏ธ love and steem

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

i am glad you said this and let me emphasize more on it.

" It is a system where one can come with no money and has the opportunity, through time and consistent effort, to generate more wealth than average person in the world"

with the right mindset, with the right network and with the right motives, you can achieve a lot on steemit cuz a lot of people come here with the "make money quick mindset", while some come with the spamming mindset and this is really wrong.

And I am so optimistic that with combining this social network platform to the cryptocurrency part, STEEM is gonna be the next big thing in the crypto space.
thanks for raising this salient points @taskmaster4450

And I am so optimistic that with combining this social network platform to the cryptocurrency part, STEEM is gonna be the next big thing in the crypto space.

@taskmaster4450 has gotten another Steem enthusiast, a believer in the future and fortune of Steem. Keep Hodling @couragekebs001

Yes I have thought to remain active for rest of my life
I will never leave this amazing community

The biggest mistake that people make is that they quit too fast, everyone wants '' fast and easy money '' , but they tend to forget that efforts and dedication has to come first.

Fabulous one!!!

Man, I love your posts (even though you are starting to sound like a MLM sales person - but in a good way ๐Ÿ˜‚)
Iยดm already sold, but will resteem your post later, since itยดs all about the right perspective and motivation! Thanks!

Ah! Completely! Resteemed this gem!

The key factor in this chart is time. As one goes further right on the scale, the time element kicks in, causing greater returns.

Sadly I see too many who canโ€™t wrap their head around this. Perhaps because itโ€™s a risk and nothing is for certain.

Personally I am 100% on board, powering up (almost 1000 sp in a few days over 2 months) and I feel happy about that. I see steemit for the INCREDIBLE time sensitive and perhaps once in a lifetime opp that it is.
I hope many read this article!
@taskmaster4450 striking gold again :) <3

Congrratulations @mountainjewel.

1K SP in a couple months is incredible. That is a great job. Since I believe in the price of STEEM, that is life changing money. I am already past $100 STEEM and see us working on moving it towards $1000. There is so much going on that is coming out it is amazing.

We just need to each keep doing out parts to increase the value of the ecosystem.

Magnificent article. Take from me Resteem. I want to write a little about those who, having not had time to try, leave the platform. People are so lazy that they are already difficult to read, I'm not talking about starting to write some articles. But it is much easier than extracting coal, collecting recyclable materials in third world countries. Trade in the market and so on. Is it really so hard to write an article, but let a couple of comments. After all, this is your potential money. I can not understand such people.

ะ’ะตะปะธะบะพะปะตะฟะฝะฐั ัั‚ะฐั‚ัŒั. ะ›ะพะฒะธั‚ะต ะพั‚ ะผะตะฝั ะ ะตัั‚ะธะผ. ะะตะผะฝะพะณะพ ั…ะพั‡ัƒ ะฝะฐะฟะธัะฐั‚ัŒ ะพ ั‚ะตั…, ะบั‚ะพ, ะฝะต ัƒัะฟะตะฒ ะฟะพะฟั€ะพะฑะพะฒะฐั‚ัŒ, ัƒั…ะพะดะธั‚ ั ะฟะปะฐั‚ั„ะพั€ะผั‹. ะ›ัŽะดะธ ะดะพ ั‚ะฐะบะพะน ัั‚ะตะฟะตะฝะธ ะพะฑะปะตะฝะธะปะธััŒ, ั‡ั‚ะพ ะธะผ ัƒะถะต ัะปะพะถะฝะพ ั‡ะธั‚ะฐั‚ัŒ, ั ะฝะต ะณะพะฒะพั€ัŽ ัƒะถะต ะพ ั‚ะพะผ, ั‡ั‚ะพะฑั‹ ะฝะฐั‡ะฐั‚ัŒ ะฟะธัะฐั‚ัŒ ะบะฐะบะธะต-ั‚ะพ ัั‚ะฐั‚ัŒะธ. ะ ะฒะตะดัŒ ัั‚ะพ ะฝะฐะผะฝะพะณะพ ะฟั€ะพั‰ะต, ั‡ะตะผ ะดะพะฑั‹ะฒะฐั‚ัŒ ัƒะณะพะปัŒ, ัะพะฑะธั€ะฐั‚ัŒ ะฒั‚ะพั€ัั‹ั€ัŒะต ะฒ ัั‚ั€ะฐะฝะฐั… ั‚ั€ะตั‚ัŒะตะณะพ ะผะธั€ะฐ. ะขะพั€ะณะพะฒะฐั‚ัŒ ะฝะฐ ั€ั‹ะฝะบะต ะธ ั‚ะด. ะะตัƒะถะตะปะธ ั‚ะฐะบ ัะปะพะถะฝะพ ะฝะฐะฟะธัะฐั‚ัŒ ัั‚ะฐั‚ัŒัŽ, ะดะฐ ะฟัƒัะบะฐะน ะฟะฐั€ัƒ ะบะพะผะผะตะฝั‚ะฐั€ะธะตะฒ. ะ’ะตะดัŒ ัั‚ะพ ะฟะพั‚ะตะฝั†ะธะฐะปัŒะฝั‹ะต ะ’ะฐัˆะธ ะดะตะฝัŒะณะธ. ะะต ะผะพะณัƒ ั ะฟะพะฝัั‚ัŒ ั‚ะฐะบะธั… ะปัŽะดะตะน.

Steem isthe best

You already converted me a few weeks back, these posts add conviction to what I have already started to do - creating content and socializing on Steem.

I will keep doing it till the time either I am successful and beyond that.

Thanks for the regular dose of inspiration.

Another important factor, for me at least, to believe in steem's potential is the fact that "the rate that new tokens are generated was set at 9.5% per year starting in Dec 2016, and decreases at a rate of 0.01% every 250,000 blocks, or about 0.5% per year. The inflation will continue decreasing at this rate until it reaches 0.95%, after a period of approximayely 20.5 years." [1]

[1] Steem / Bluepaper

You bring up a valid point.

People on here look at this over 20 days yet the STEEM distribution is set over 20 years.

Anyone with SP is getting equal to the inflation rate simply by keeping their STEEM as SP.

So for the next few years, SP accounts will grow simply by 9%, 8.5%, and 8%...compounded.

totally agree. Rome wasn't built in a day, and you have to work at something to earn a following, and gain a reputation. Together we will build a great community of like minded people

I defiantly agree about the exponential growth as long as you stay active. I love your post and totally agree with the long term potential of steem.

Hi @taskmaster4450
Very competent article. It is impossible to argue with your arguments.
Steemit is a young and ever-growing family. We are at the beginning of the road. This means that those who are now actively taking part in the life of the platform, works (despite the earnings) and gradually increases the strength of the voice ... these people will have an advantage in the future.
Even now, many active and young users have the opportunity to make a profit that exceeds wages in their country. (especially for poor countries).
Some users have not yet fully realized what a steemit is.
To get profit from your posts you need to have support. To have support, you need to work hard and prove that you can be of use and create a quality content. But the main thing is to be socially active. Support will begin to appear gradually, but not immediately.
So work and enjoy the process :)

@taskmaster
If it is a real opportunity it will require your energy, becoming wealthy takes time. Getting rich quick is an empty game. This is my work here, everyday. The people that end up feeling like their time has been wasted here,
Is like throwing away a 12lb gold bar, or at least a virtual one.
Your golden reminders are always refreshing and will come back to you in spades.
As this circle of appreciation continues.
Lynn
I wrote an article on facebook trying to "Fit the blockChain into their system"..which we know is based on the fiat economy, do you see this as possible? If you have the time could you look at my article. I value your prognosticicating opinion.
Lynn

All boats rise together in a rising tide. Once again thank you for the good work and keeping everyone encouraged to participate and remain active. Just my two cents, the current value of my upvote, up from a fraction of a penny in just seven months. Steem on!

I believe Steemit has a great future ahead but-- like is true with many things in our fast paced world-- people lack patience and dedication.

It's like the change jar on my husband's dresser. "Saving" 30 cents and 70 cents from your pocket seems meaningless when you consider that a coffee costs $4, but if you keep throwing that change in the jar, week after week, it adds up to something. A couple of years ago when we went to Europe, that change jar gave us an extra $700 of spending money, and it felt like "found money" because it didn't really come from anywhere.

I see this community much the same way. People give us a few cents' worth of Steem for our posts and comments, which at the time may feel like nothing... and yet, ant the end of five years of sticking to it, I bet you're right that we'll all have $1000s.

Bright Blessings!

Iโ€™m very new to Steemit and finding it very difficult to get views, upvotes and followers. Any suggestions?
Thanks

I am going to grow with steem and reinvest whatever I make.
Eventually will be able to afford to buy a SICK camera for pictures and eventually will show my face and make DTube and DLive videos...its all about incentive. Hopefully SBD's price remains decided by the market and not forced to be pegged to $1

I found myself in a bus one day, standing behind a girl. I could clearly see her smartphone. She was on facebook, scrolling to infinity. I think I watched for a few minutes.

What I saw and was striking to me was that she never took time to read anything. Whenever she'd bump into text, she'd scroll to the next image... for a few seconds. And so on.

We're battling the instant gratification monkey every day. She wants something good now, not after reading for a few minutes, right?

And creating content is even more difficult than consuming it. So, I guess we'll see more of that quitting, not just here on steemit, but everywhere.

In a way, I see this as the natural selection. And I think it does a pretty well job to select quality over quantity on the platform.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

Many look at STEEM as a social networking site

You of all people are conflating Steem and Steemit? ๐Ÿ˜œ

There are 2 pages
Pages