You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steem funds are currently being frozen by the top 20 Steem witnesses (reward for info)

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

I've been staying out of it as well... until I heard about this softfork. Went to steem to do wallet maintenance, noticed someone had resteemed the softfork post. I thought it was satire at first. Then it started to look like extortion, so I pointed that out in a comment. Sat and watched the witness screen start changing. I left a comment under blockbrothers message where they said they do not approve, shortly after they lost their top witness slot for saying they won't run the code. I watched everything. It's dirty and there's proof everywhere. They claimed later they had no involvement but somehow nearly everyone saw what they actually did. There's proof, screenshots, me calling them crazy. It's all there. They did it.

Sort:  

Funnily enough, one of the operators behind 22.888 received around two weeks ago a comment containing also this snippet.

PS: One thing I would want to highlight though - two in fact - is to lobby for further decentralization as right now STEEM and SBD may be securities. Additionally, if funds are frozen or moved to the DAO - or nulled - the currently centralized operation of STEEM would effectively put Steemit Inc at legal risk (or Tron Foundation SF, whoever is on the company papers in Delaware).

Holy uncanny photographic mental processes, Batman!

Damn, that's crazy. This is one of those rare instances where incompetence meets malice.