It's my Steem birthday

in #steem5 years ago

Wow, it's been 3 years since I opened my account

A lot of things have happened here since that day:

  • The price went from 4.00 to 0.07 then up above 8.00 and down again to near 20 cents
  • 20 Hardforks.
  • Drama, so much drama

Rage quitting of well known steemians, the sockpuppets saga, flag wars, Dan Larimer resigning, self voting was frowned upon then it wasn't, vote buying was bad then it wasn't, when the price reached one dollar again all the quitters came back then they faded away (they will be back),

Who remembers the 30k makeup post? Also, who remembers that that girl pulled a fast one (along with her sister) and ran away with thousands in funds for here video platform project.

We could write a book with all the stuff that goes on here.

And yet, here we are. Do you know why? Because we are good people. (yes I count myself in that group). For all the spammers, fraudsters, fudders and the like there are those who chose to build somenthing that matters.

Even Steemit Inc with all there flaws and mistakes should be included. This place would not exist without them. I mean Steem is a fucking good piece of technology and no one can deny that (if you do you are a moron).

Do I have regrets? Yes I do, two in particular:

  • I did not take profits when the price was high.
  • I gambled away 3000 steem (call me stupid).

One thing that I am proud of is that I helped alot of people from Venezuela. Single handedly I dished out thousands worth in votes (the high SBD price played a role). Most of them stopped their activity since then...c'est la vie.

And you know what? I haven't missed a day using this blockchain and I hope that I will not have reason to stop using it.

Sort:  

Hopefully the next one is better.

Congratulations @onthewayout! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @onthewayout

Very late (because i just bumped into your post) but ...

happy birthday.jpg

I thought no one noticed it, thank you!