You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Is In Our Hands: What Are We Going To Do With It????

in #steem6 years ago

I appreciate that when there are opposing views here, they tend to be respectfully discussed, and that ugly name calling and insulting are rare.

The opportunity to invest my time in something that has the potential to be life-changing in the coming years is exciting. But not so exciting that I would be willing to participate if it meant waiting through the negativity and hatefulness found on sites like Facebook. There's actually one other site that I participated in a little bit that pays for participation, and it may be very valuable someday and I may be sorry that I couldn't stick it out, but the bickering and bullying on that site just aren't worth the potential monetary value of the token there.