Continuing My SteemFest Adventures Series: 36 NEW Photos Of SteemFest Conference Day1 At The Beautiful Historical Belem Conference Center!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

This is part 2 of SteemFest Conference Day 1 At The Beautiful Historic Belem Building. You can find part 1 here. 



As you know SteemFest was over 3 months ago.....As you also know I was there and felt it was one of the most awesome events I have ever been a part of it. I will atempt in these posts to share a saturated sip of that awesomeness!

I also just made a post the other day in tribute to the great man @roelandp #2 witness & the mastermind behind SteemFest 1 in Amsterdam and SteemFest2 in Lisbon Portugal.


I have posted quite a few posts from the days before SteemFest as I arrived early to help set up and get ready for the massive event.

Now I will continue where I left off, which was 29 photos from arriving at Belem for conference day 1, Into the second half of the conference day. 


After some mingling, lots of coffee and snacks the presentations started and most people went into one of the two presentation rooms. 


Here is @roelandp introductory speech which was of course funny and entertaining. He really is a great speaker. 



There were a few hours of 20 minute presentations in two rooms simultaneously so it was impossible to "catch them all".


(here we have @sterlinluxan and I in the presentation room 1 listening to @roelandp opening speech.)



(@sterlinluxan showing off his bitcoin.com swag!)


(@saramiller and I enjoying the festivities!)

After a few hours jam packed presentations in dual rooms we had a lunch break. Because this is SteemFest the lunch was of course EPIC! Enjoy these photos of lunch time!














Here I am showcasing a nice platter with my gold sacred geometry cuff overplayed with a bitcoin.com band courtesy of @sterlinluxan 



I took the opportunity to not only feast, but have fun with my food!



These little tiny wrapped mouth bites were so cute and also funny! I had to make a big deal about it....



AWWWWWWW SUCH CUTE LITTLE PACKAGES!!!



Steem On & Feast On!



During lunch break there was time to meet and converse with MANY Steemians which was without a doubt one of the best parts of SteemFest!



Dogs too....Dont know how @pharesim does it, but he somehow travels with his dog "Juka" around the world and gets him into to world class event venues.....



Part of being who I am is getting lots of photos taken. Its good for the cause~*~



I talked to the @appics team for quite a while about their new SMT project. 



Of course I had a lot to say about the vast dynamics/potential. 




It was also cool to meet a fellow Texas at SteemFest half way across the world @richardchrill 



I also got a chance to meet @ramangirl 


I snapped a really nice shot of @soldier appreciating the exceptional aesthetic beauty of this venue... ()


Though one of my highlights of the day and the entire conference was to meet and hang out with @dougkarr the visionary and director of @hardfork-series a truly revolutionary decentralized Hollywood quality production TV show!



We hit it off immediately!



We talked at length about the revolutionary potential of blockchain technology and crypto currency!



This is one of if not the best part of SteemFest, meeting amazing people living and crating on the cutting edge!



I had already met @nanzo-scoop the night before, but before I even knew him I liked him and ever since I met him he was one of the Steemians I hung out with the most during the course of SteemFest. 





I am excited and committed to helping educate people and helping them learn to use tools for success in the new world, or in this sense the Wild Wild West!

Also if you know anyone who may be interested in getting on Steem. I just completed the first course/program in my SteemPowered Success Series which I did a post about here. The first course provides all the info one would need to get on Steem, knowing nothing about it and accelerating on the fast track to building a reputable presence on Steem. 



I am now doing 50/50 payout posts simply because the SBD is high at the moment, but I will be converting it all to $teem to continue my perfect record of cashing out ZERO $teem nor ever powering down, thus powering up!



I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here in the SteemVortex. I welcome any feedback you have and if you feel I am valuable to this community please share an upvote!


∞§∞SteemOnl∞§∞


Sort:  

It was such a fantastic pleasure hanging out with you in Lisbon @quinneaker! Can’t wait for the next time!

Wow!!!! What a great trip down memory lane. The joys of Steemfest2 live on in our relationships and the photographs of our shared time together. This is a great post highlighting some of the important points of interaction for you. It's always fun to see how inspired, high-level people engage their realities. Hopefully people will be able to feel the power of the SF vortex....the greatness has just begun!

Good Post. Go Ahead :)

go ahead...ok

hi friend, can you help me
busy usually dont upvote me, i use busy tag and have more than 500 followers power. i searched but cant find good article about it.
thank you so much

yes you have to contribute content of real value.

@quinneaker. there are some you photos make us hungry? hahahha

Great idea! Thank you!
IMG_3032.JPG

yes its a nice photo

Fucking awesome your a steemit Rockstar or cowboy 🤠 haha.. Nice to see you guys meet up and promote ✌️😎happy weekend 🕉️

hahaha rockstar or cowboy or samurai or.....

Freedom fighter 👊✌️😎

wonderful days! It was a great event.

It really was!

quinneaker you always amaze with such beautiful meetup. I don't know when i be the part of such meetup. I am feeling hungry after see such kind of food.

Bro you have gold which you use in your body very nicely.

Good luck for next projects.

Epic times~

Get in on it~*~

I like your swag too...cchin-chain..and @quinneaker 👍

Swagin it~*~

You are an admirable gentleman, congratulations and success, hahaha more than you already have. I'll follow your example.

haha thanks, hope to inspire you to new levels of success!

This is awesome, thanks for mentioning APPICS as well! Steemfest was a blast!

Yea man, of course. I will be sure to mention @APPICS again in further posts.

SteemOn!