You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Libra Help Steem, or Hurt it?

in #steem5 years ago

That's some excellent clever marketing right there - I agree that a 30% (roughly) spike in your traffic certainly suggests people are interested in what I'm going to call FaceCoin (I can't bring myself to use the real brand name, it's like calling a Prison a liberation centre).

I guess that's a lesson to increase traffic - be specific and bang on the news trend!

I'm optimistic about the impact Facebook will have... we just need to be positioned right to market this place effectively. Something I'm less inclined to do with top 20 witnesses changing the ecosystem to benefit themselves.

'Pay to learn'... please don't take me to court if I steal that idea, I can see that working wonders with my blog. Although I'd best check out the legality of my clients being mainly 17. Sure it'll be fine.

Sort:  

its not pay to learn, its learn and earn :-) I even have the steem account @learn-and-earn. I'm working on a program that will attract other online instructors to steem and a way to store certs of completion and course progress reports on the steem blockchain, I can't work fast enough and wish I was ready to release something.....I think the next few months will be very exciting and I would love to use the positioning of being ahead of the game, if I can get their fast enough.

'learn and earn' - yes that's what I meant. I was thinking of you paying them to earn which sounds much blunter, but when you're used to teaching teenagers BLUNT is effective!

Sounds exciting, and I know exactly what you mean about staying ahead of the game. I have big plans for total domination of A-level sociology online - whether they come to fruition before I take off to live off-grid remains to be seen!

lol I hear ya, well if there is anything we can do to piggyback off each other, do let me know. If are doing something in that space, the @learn-and-earn account will be there to support it

this: "FaceCoin (I can't bring myself to use the real brand name, it's like calling a Prison a liberation centre)." ME TOO. I CAN'T.