You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The recent controversy between Steemit Inc and the community - the premine, control, and where it leads this blockchain

in #steem5 years ago

You can't "fork out steemit". You can only create a new chain with new parameters and campaign for people to participate (i.e Golos). If people still run the software put out by Steemit Inc and visit steemit.com it'd be like nothing happened.

Sort:  

I don't think you are aware of the conversations witnesses had about nulling Steemit's passwords with a hardfork @riverhead.

It was discussed and the actual code was even posted on Github. That is what lead to @steemit Powering Down almost all of their stake.

Hello, with my qualities posts and content not getting enough visibility,
I would like to plead in any way whether you can help me out by delegating some amount of steem power to me for me to grow my account and curate more. I will be happy for your helping hand been rendered to me and i promise to make careful use of it and use it also to impact and grow others on steemit.

Thanks.

What's your position on EIP in HF21?