9 Days into Steemit

in #steem6 years ago

Custom-Post-#1.jpg

It's been nine days since I started here on Steemit, what have I experienced?

SteemIcon2-02.png Steemit is Vast

I've dedicated myself these past days to exploring what Steemit has to offer, mostly outside it's homepage, and I'm just amazed by the variety of tools made for the sole purpose of making Steemit an even more useful and secure system, just one day won't be enough to try them all! (these tools can be found on Steemtools.com.) These are what I've started using recently:

  • Steemfollowers: (referral link) If you are new on Steemit you really should join Steemfollowers, you make your account and start a process called "manual curation" on which you vote other users posts and in exchange you get points which are automatically made into votes for your last post (yes, only your last post gets voted) it also translates into more exposure and possible followers. A must for starters.

  • eSteem: An useful app for your Android or iOS. Steemit made easier, cleaner interface and ease of use.

SteemIcon2-01.pngGreat People

This is what I've liked the most on Steemit, the people with whom I've interacted recently all have something noteworthy to share with this community but besides that, they make this place a better place for everybody because they give their help to the community which is what Steemit is in the core, some of these great people I've seen here are:

@positivity420

This steemian gave me a warm welcome here, and even helped me earn a bit more on my first introduction post by linking it to a contest, he's a total bro and ready to help you if you need it. Just as his name suggests, most of his posts consist of seeing the good in life (and games).

@trogdor

If you see his profile, on his comments you'll see this awesome steemian searches for good introduction posts to add his grain of sand into making the new steemians first experience more memorable (just as the case with me). His posts have much to do with analysis of cryptocurrencies, the market, etc.

@gogogadgetupvote

This steemian dedicates to making contests for new users on Steemit who have passed unnoticed, even when they offered quality in their introducion post, if you spot a good introduction post that went unnoticed make sure to notify this steemian and you could end up winning a reward! do check him out.

@rusty-jernigan

Passionte for music, this steemian will rock your soul with his inspired lyrics and original songs, his posts are almost daily and practically all of them are unique songs, do yourself a favor and check out his tunes!

@steemitguide

Are you new and lost on Steemit? don't worry! I was too until I met this steemian, he offers some truly good starter tips for everybody in the community, his posts helped me start with the right foot on Steemit.

SteemIcon2-03.png Conclusion

Steemit is a great to place to be.

Steemian or not, when you see what this place has to offer you will see the future is already here, and it's looking bright (at least for me :) there's friends to be made, always new things to learn, and a place where you can share what you love and earn what you deserve for it.

Post-Banner-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Great Article, I'm going to check out some of the tools.
Thanks robileo...
Newq

I find it difficult to get a following for my swing trading.. keep at it.. ;)

Thanks, @bginvestor I can say the same to you.

Great post! I too am new to steemit but am really enjoying it! I'm excited to check out the pages of the other steemians you mention in this post :)

Hello @neverdecaf be sure to check'em out! they've helped me start it out here.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here