You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the #1 change needed for Steem - Win $20+ upvote

in #steem6 years ago

The number one way to improve Steemit is to make it less about playing the game. While there is some great content on here, and while there are great creators, at times I feel like a bot going through the motions and trying to play the Steemit game. Steemit needs to beocme more about quality content like every other social platform and less about knowing how to game the system ie upvote bots, commenting on content you don't give a shit about just because it's what your supposed to do, etc.

As far as how we make this happen I think it would require the whole thing being town down and rebuilt from the ground up.

As things currently stand no normal person would ever come here to consume content, the only people that come here are people who are creators wanting to play the Steemit game and hopefully earn some money.

I've discussed this before, I love Youtube, there's great content and they know what I want to see. I can go to watch one video and next thing I know I've spent 6 hours on the platform. That has never happenned to me with Steemit because its not about content here it's about the game