Tutorial STEEM DOLLARS to STEEM - Now is the time

in #steem7 years ago

Great crypto times at the moment!

Currently, the conversion rate is about 1 SBD for 5.90 USD! So, if you have a reasonable amount of SBD (STEEM DOLLARS) in your wallet, you may want to change it to STEEM.


Screen Shot 2017-12-07 at 10.23.03.png

How to sell SBD at the best rate?

I noticed by reading other people’s blog posts that they mostly use the 'Convert to Steem' option from within their wallet. But to receive the best rating you should always use the Internal Market for trading your SBD. You can do that by selecting the 'Market' button so you’ll get a better rate for your SBD.

I’ll show you how

Just follow these steps to buy STEEM on the market with your SBD

  1. Just go to your wallet and find the ’STEEM DOLLARS’ section and press the downwards arrow next to your SBD amount.
    Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 16.15.10.png

  2. Then select ’Market’ to go to the internal market.
    Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 16.15.20.png

  3. Once in the internal market this screen might be a bit overwhelming but stay calm I walk you through it. In the BUY STEEM section, look for ’Available’ and click on that text to automatically fill in the total available amount of SBD you can use to buy Steem at the best rate.
    Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 16.15.37.png

  4. Press the green BUY STEEM button to buy STEEM
    Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 16.15.58.png

  5. In the next popup screen confirm the order by pressing the ‘OK’ button.
    Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 16.16.12.png

  6. Then sign in with your Active or Owner key to finalize the transaction.
    Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 16.16.27.png

Now your order will be placed and within a few seconds, you’ll see the corresponding STEEM appear in your wallet which you can then use for example to Power Up.

Hope you have found this explanation helpful.



Fellow Steemians, ​​have the best day!
Life is for living, so live it! - @s3rg3

7642B780-F229-4A2F-8DCB-442BAAC770F1.gif


Me and my friends have recently become witness as @blockbrothers
If you support us please for us vote here
Be sure to check that it says blockbrothers below the manual voting field.
Only press 'VOTE’, the green round button will cancel your vote.


Sort:  

I voted @blockbrothers for a witness. Good Luck to you.

Thank you, appreciate it!

Appreciate this info. Thanks @s3rg3

Heel goed, tot nu toe deed Mark het voor mij, nu kan ik het zelf ook (denk ik!)

Succes, en anders gewoon vragen hoor!

Ok this is vital for me because there are about 3 different ways to shift currency about and I've been doing possibly the least efficient way! sigh

But now you know how! The market is still buzzing!

excellent advice, i've been doing this ever since i saw it top out at nearly $15 SBD today, that's crazy, never seen such figures. it's awesome ;)

I would say let's benefit from these wild crypto waves while it lasts!

hi @s3rg3 thanks for the post, but since I am a newie I am trying to understand why would you exchange your SBD to Steem if the SBD crypto value is higher by 401% compare with the Steem as I write.

From a BTC crypto value point of view, 1 SBD = 0.00048494 btc vs 1 Steem = 0.00012067 btc

Isn't it better to transfer your SBD to an exchange and then exchange them for BTC since BTC will continue being the King in terms of Value ?

I guess it depends on what is the "use" of the STEEM a steemer wants for.

Or maybe I am wrong, what do you think?

Well one reason for this could be that it'll set you down only 1 SBD for 7.25 STEEM at the moment. I think that is a pretty nice deal. You can use this to see what it means when selling 1 SBD for Steem: http://steemdollar.com/ Also because of being on Steemit you profit when putting Steem into Steem Power. Makes sense?

Thanks, I rather make my Steem Power without having to transfer my Steem to it for now. And maybe would be a good idea to check margins because at the moment I think you will get more of Steem if you convert your SBD to BTC and then use those BTC to exchange them for Steem if your goal is to have more Steem; specially because BTC will increase value with the two upcoming forks. But again, I am new on crypto, although I enjoy numbers. Thanks for replying man, we all learn something new everyday!

Thanks for having my back!!!! I could always count on you!!

Nice post can you follow me back and upvote my post

Thanks so much for the tip. As a #newbie I had no idea whatsoever there was this other option. <3