Two AWESOME GIFs created to demonstrate the power of STEEM

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

For those who have not seen these already I suggest you save and post them up on your FB walls.

That is most certainly what I will be doing!

Might just sway a few investors our way.

"Transactions Per Second" - GIF created by : @overkillcoin

DQmU4iLBtaztPtkaPZbBZ9pt3hbRcKbEoHZVYUSLtnW7c4f.gif

"Still waiting" - GIF created by : @kyriacos

DQmT5kELzm4KsaHDEA37tiD8BGxgZNkZbBde7kor4TvP4TK.gif

LOVE THE STEEM BLOCKCHAIN!

steem blockchain banner.png

Many thanks to @transcript-junky for alerting me to both of these fabulous GIFs.


What will my FB message be?

I will make two. So that the GIFs can be viewed instantly.

GIF 1 - "Transactions Per Second"

One of the most important things to think about when choosing a crypto to invest into long term is scalability.

Will the technology permit mass adoption?

I have invested heavily into STEEM because it is already leading the way in transactions per second... by far.

In March last year STEEM was valued around $0.10
Today it is valued at $4.50

On Steemit you can earn STEEM by doing what you do here on Facebook...whilst learning about the world of crypto through the vibrant community.


GIF 2 - "Still waiting"

...another important thing to think about when choosing which crypto to invest into long term is transaction speed.

Everyone loves FAST!

I have invested heavily into STEEM because it is already leading the way in transfer speeds... by far.

In March last year STEEM was valued around $0.10
Today it is valued at $4.50

On Steemit you can earn STEEM by doing what you do here on Facebook...whilst learning about the world of crypto through the vibrant community.


Feel free to copy/paste these words onto your own FB wall with the GIFs if you feel them to be effective.

gradient banner.png

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world, currently based in the south of France.

He is travelling the world with his partner & two children and with no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over nine months.

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

@samstonehill is the creator of:

@steemshop account where you can buy or sell anything you like using your steemit wallet SEE MORE

@steemmasters which provides FREE TUTORIALS, personal training & resteeming services. Website HERE
Contact me directly on steemit.chat if you want to know more about this

@steemholidays which encourages resort owners to offer holiday packages in Steem or SBD

@steemtv which aims to provide the best in decentralised films, exclusive to Steemit & DTube

The dailyquotes tag initiative designed to encourage steemians to share their most life changing quotes with the community on a daily basis.

The Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins group on Facebook which seeks to help newcomers make the transition from Facebook to Steemit, providing them with detailed notes and personal assistance with their posts... resteeming them when he can.

Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.44.43.png


Here is a list of Steemit Witness I have voted for & recommend you do the same:
@teamsteem @timcliff @jesta @good-karma @someguy123 @blocktrades @pfunk @klye @krnel @blueorgy @ausbitbank @thecryptodrive @ura-soul @pharesim

Without them our beloved Steemship would not fly.

Learn what this means HERE and place your vote HERE

sexy banner.png

Sort:  

Great work @samstonehill....I always do the same thing, but not with the GIF. The gif is great....Everyone on this platform has a vested interest to help it grow. Get your friends and family on board :)

100% upvote!

Thanks bro. I think it's only natural that when we discover something great we want to share it with those we care about.

Personally I have found it very hard work getting people out of their FB lifestyle to a site which requires no uncertain amount of learning at first. Still, I will never stop trying!

Yeah these were used by @fitzgibbon for the steemit thunderclap on fb and twitter to raise more awareness for the speed of steem. A graphic you can not ignore!

Seriously effective hey. I will post them up on FB more than once I think...

Good to know others are doing the same.

These are all free to use, including the 3rd GIF (also by @overkillcoin):
heavytraffic.gif

Also a graphic you really can not ignore. Super cool!

Awesome! Thanks for this. @overkillcoin has been busy.

Great way of comparing transaction speed. I'm impressed! I will resteem . My friends on FB would have no idea what I'm talking about:)

haha! You're probably right. Will have to write some words to go with it which explain :)

@samstonehill I am wondering about your life. Wel balanced journey of life you are making. keep it up bro!

Thank you. I am sure it is not as balanced as it may appear but the freedom I am experiencing has certainly opened my mind & heart to this world.

Especially now that the markets appear to be on the up again ;)

Don't feel, always will happen well. thanks for the open-minded reply.

Brilliant steemit post
Beautiful work in steemit life I like your this post

hell yea! This is amazing! I'm gonna hit em up on steemitchat. this is truly amazing!<3

🚀🚀🚀 STEEM to the MOON 🚀🚀🚀

U5drnzvsPz2jVR8dyR7Q6tfGgbPgiwx.gif

to the moooooooonnnnnnnn :)

This very nice post i appreciate your life thanks for sharing this crytocurrency news best of luck my dear ..

Thanks very much!!! ;)

Very good picture and your story

steem steaming wao

I thought the GIFs are a very good way to tell the world, well ok just my FB friends who are not into Steemit yet, to jump into the ship. Truly those GIFs are convincing.

They are top quality hey! Grateful to the people who made them :)

yes, undoubtedly top quality. Agree!

I really like these two gifs as well; they show how good the Steem blockchain is in just a few seconds!

Very strong indeed hey. I've just posted them up on FB wall now with an explanation too, which I've just added to this post above.

That's great! Hope some of your Facebook friends will join Steemit :)

I also experienced Steem is very fast and the best ever! :)))

You're not wrong there. To the moon we fly together! :)

Thanks saudar @samstonehill i love to see this gif, i will try to install in my fb.