You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Block-Change You Can Believe In!

in #steem6 years ago

It's funny how on Steemit this is considered long. This is a small exchange of ideas in the everyday Facebook debates I take part in.

Steemit is a social media for those with severe ADD.

Sort:  

Your facebook debates sound awesome! ;O)

You should see how this looks on my screen, it's like, infinity or something.

Yeah, to be fair, I have a giant-sized screen, so it may skew things on my end.

I'm in Scotland, everything is much smaller here. Even the people, we are tiny

Hah. I actually know that for a fact. A short male friend of mine ended up moving to Scotland because he couldn't get a girlfriend in Finland. In Scotland, he had a shot.

Hahahaha, yeah that would be right. He would have been quite the exotic long limbed giant here.

:D Funny how I got amused through a dry but very interesting post and the comments, for me as a new user. Honestly, I got to know steem/it very late (probably because I kicked all other social media 4 year before), and after some posts I've seen, I worried almost steemit is about to die. For me it is still like Alice in wonderland, where it looks that rabbitholes never end.
So much input, it's for me like 1995, when suddenly there was every day more input like I digested in one year before. But after all your conversation I'm feel very positive and relaxed now.
Thanks for the nice read on something I was thinking never to read :)
PS: Also I famous for my "long testaments" and ever busy to short them down, and more down, but now it looks to me that this is not a problem at all :) thx again, and have a nice time

Man, Steemit used to be the home for "long-form" shit, too, in a way.

I remember when the culture was such that shitposts were frowned upon.

Now shitposting is all everyone does.