You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The following bot owners support promoting scammy trash on Steemit.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I do believe that bots are bad for the community, and that they should be run MUCH more carefully, I think that @buildawhale is leading the way in at least trying to stop promoting plaigarism with the bot and stopping abuse of it.

@themarkymark, owner of @buildawhale has worked to stop rewarding plaigarism, just check out some of his posts: https://steemit.com/abuse/@themarkymark/plagiarist-about-to-walk-off-with-usd2-800-less-than-8-hours-to-act-i-did-my-part.

You should check out @thehumanbot. If bid bots have to exist, they should all be like @thehumanbot.

As a minnow, I would love for bots like @buildawhale to stop voting, so that I could have a larger share of the reward pool. But for now, to be able to succeed on Steemit, I have to use some bid bots.

I rarely bid larger than 0.5 SBD and have never bid larger than 2 SBD.

I especially support @thehumanbot’s cause, and yours. Steem does not need bid bots, and it should not have them.


I have voted on my own comment, but only to make sure that you would notice it.


It'll be funny to see those vote bot's reactions when they see they have voted a post that is completely against them...




Thank you.

Sort:  

I like @themarkymark too and think he is quality. He still has my witness vote, though I do think bid bots are a problem and the presence of "good" ones probably just muddies the water.