Steemit Platform - Improvement Idea's

in #steem6 years ago

Hello Everyone,

I was thinking about a few little areas that would improve the steemit platform and just make it an all round better experience. It's only a short list but let me know what you think and maybe some of the developers and witnesses could escalate it and implement some or all of them 😜 with the next update.

  1. Picture zooming - Something like twitter's implementation would be great where you just click on the pic and it enlarges. It's annoying when people go to the trouble of putting pics into their post and you can't read the details.
  2. Follower priority - This would really set steemit out from it's competitors. How it would work is that any post from selected creators in your feed would be 'pinned' to the top of your feed.
  3. Follow alerts - Email alert option on select people you follow
  4. Private Messaging - Built into the platform
  5. Bookmarking - If I earned a SBD every time I have read a great post and then tried to find it months later, well I would have about 12 SBD right now. Again something that would set Steemit apart from it's competitors. Yes I know you can do it in your browser but I think it would be cool to have in your own profile

Anyway that's just a few small changes that I think could have a big impact on the end users experience. please comment below if you have more and share with everyone to get the message across.

Sort:  

G'day. I'm definitely with you on 2, 4 & 5.

  1. is not a biggie for me but it would be useful.
  2. not a fan of this one - I get too many emails now so would probably just delete it.

Bookmarking is a good one - quite often I comment or resteem something just so I can find it later - Good Call!!

Thanks mate. Number one is more for technical drawings especially around the crypto space. Often people will post pics with technical data to back up their comments but it's simply unreadable.