Sort:  

Rate Of Investment, so like if you bid 5$ and get an upvote of 9$ you'll get a decent ROI. There are many bid bots underneath the main ones there where you can make much smaller bids yes. You won't get much it's like if you bid 0.50 you may get a 1-1.50$ upvote. Keep in mind the payout is split up into several parts for curation and author then into sbd, steem, power.

I see. I understand that I won't be making much out of $0.50, but at least that's some boost. Thank you for the clarification!

Yeah, got to start somewhere! It will at least get you some more awareness too

The goal here is if you were going to use bid bots you'd want to invest a certain amount of steem and continue using that same amount and growing it larger to continue promoting and earning more given your content is quality enough to do well with some awareness boost.

Thank you. Yes, that will definitely help me get more awareness. I appreciate the heads up!