Sort:  

Lol... I dunno. I think the platform and its dApps are still being developed. They're pretty amazing already but not always easy to use. Case in point: Dtube won't let me upload my daily blog this evening :/

The upshot is that not everybody sees the value in it when Facebook and YouTube and whatnot are easier to use, with fewer or no glitches. We need more streamlined, intuitive design, and better ease of use. Partiko is a step in the right direction I think. Things keep getting better, but it's still not to the point where I can introduce most people to Steemit and they're like "wow this is so cool".

@crimsonclad is running a contest that's kind of like a forum for thoughts on Steemit right now, you might find it interesting. I'm gonna write an entry in the next few days...

Posted using Partiko Android