Solution X

in #steem7 years ago

Solution X

Hi all,

Sitting here in my little casita by the beach, listening to the sound of the pacific ocean breaking softly on the beach while the birds warble in the surrounding jungle, I am saddened by thoughts of how we are destroying our planet, killing each other, promoting destructive, wasteful wars and polluting on a massive scale - in general paying no attention to the beautiful and wonderful planet that we have inherited.

It is easy to blame the donald, muslims, jews - any of the myriad bogeymen that fake mainstream media sodden's our minds with - but the fault ultimately lies with ourselves.

"We the people."

Very famous words, long forgotten, long unused.

"We have the power."

Unfortunately, we don't care to use it. Using it means turning off the TV, logging out of fb and actually thinking, doing, physically engaging in a battle for humanity.

Hard work. No fun!

With this in mind I wish to embark on a mission I will call "Solution X".

I don't know what the solution to our problems is, but I would like to discuss with you all. The thought is that someone, somewhere, has the right ideas, the right knowledge, the right motivations.

I think that it might take many someones, with many different ideas, also probably some new and different technologies before we pull our societies out of this downward spiral and begin the long hard climb back to a sustainable living, non destructive mindset. Steem is just one of the many ways that we can spread the good word and join with others to further the cause.

I do hope that you will help, and that we communicate again soon.

Please join me in this quest for the greater good,

Yours sincerely,
Ian, born and raised on Planet Earth - a place that I love.

Front Beach.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @solutionx :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @solutionx I have sent you a tip

Thanks mate! I will remember :)

I'm in on the journey for greater good. Followed you. Excited to see how your Steemit journey unfold 😉 🚀

Nice to see you here on Steemit

Thanks :)