STEEMIT BOTS- USES AND MISUSES??

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Today i just began using steemit bots and i want to know exactly how do they work. I mean i pretty much got a clear understanding,you send them SBD and put a bid in then you wait until the rewards are blessed upon your account post. But where my dilemma comes in at is when to bid and how to know when a bid is good or not???
IF ANYONE HAS ANSWERS I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW, IF NOT I WILL CONTINUE TO DO MY OWN RESEARCH. I feel like i have been misusing the bots just wasting SBD for little to no rewards at all. Of course what you put in is what you get out but i feel like im doing something wrong. Are their certain bots that you have to utilize on STEEMBOTTRACKER.com like @randowhale and others?? i'm just coming from a novice standpoint and i'm trying to get my page off the ground and become a dolphin and then soon a whale. I just want to know are their any pointers anybody could give me.

OH AND LIQUOR STORE GOLD PT.4 IN TWO MORE DAYS STAY TUNED

Sort:  

I'm new on here too but I think they good,dunno any negatives about them.

ok thanks for the insight

Using upvote bot we most of the time we get double of our sending SBD sometime more than double SBD
from which we get 50% SBD and 50% steem power so we are in pure profit in the form of steem power
So there is no loss at all and worth spending SBD on Bot

So if i lose estimated account value it doesn't really matter? im also on the 50/50 split as well. So if i see my account losing estimated value?? that doesn't matter?? i just as a few common misconceptions being that i just started using bots

Estimated account value depends on how much steem power and SBD you have
if you spent SBD/Steem power or its value decreases /increases your estimated value fluctuates
Using bots you are getting more than you spent that means your estimated value increase at the end.
So no worries.

Ok thanks i was just wondering. Glad to get information from someone who is a bit more seasoned than i am. Especially with using bots, i will continue to use the platform but i was a bit discouraged this morning when i had me a cigarette and saw my account losing value.

Suggest me some High ROI upvote bots which accepts less than 0.5 SBD