My kinda Sunday !

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Today was a great relaxing Sunday compared to many people coming back from vacation. Not only that it was a very different new years. It was probably the first in many years that I did not drink 1 beer! 

I spent a couple of hours at my parents house with my family, which was nice since I had not spent a news years with them in over 10 years! First kiss of the year and it was my moms! Great start to my todo list I posted yesterday  hehe

It seems people flock to and from popular vacation spots in the thousands! What usually takes you an hour today took more than 3 ! 

Because of this If possible I try to take vacations on regular non traditional days ! What a great idea that was!
I took advantage of that and today I headed the opposite direction and spent a few hours in a great local organic and hydroponic farm . 

The main product they grow is called Golden Berry, they sell and distribute to local markets and supermarket chains. 

The location of the farm is absolutely breathtaking. Although a main road is 3 miles away the farm has no electricity nor running water. Water is fed from natural streams for basic necessities and irrigation.

I took some pictures I hope you guys like them!



Such a great experience and a great start of the new year! 

#steemit #photography #life

Sort:  

Those things are great. I grew a couple of plants one year. Great pictures!

Thank you ! They taste good to!

wow. nice

enjoy the little things @soulsurfer like the post .. start the year with green

Beautiful picture.thank you for this [email protected] Name.best regards