Steem.How Gets Real Time Translation!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Good morning,

After some thought, I realized that Steem.How needs to reach people outside of the English speaking world. Many people, in many different countries need the freedom this technology can bring. Venezuela, China, Vietnam, et al.

I admit that it is an imperfect solution, but I also know not to let perfect be the enemy of good. That said, I hope that by adding this Google translation widget, Steem.How can help bring people onto the Steem platform. The major shortcoming is that my infographics are images and can't be translated by the Google algorithm.

If anyone wants to translate my infographics into any other languages, get in touch with me. Willing to pay if the price is right. ;)

So, if you go to Steem.how, you'll find the widget on the bottom left corner of the page.

Screen Shot 20181219 at 12.58.48 AM.png
Screen Shot 20181219 at 12.58.58 AM.png

THE LANGUAGES

When you click on it, little icons pop up that allow you to choose your preferred language.

Screen Shot 20181219 at 12.59.06 AM.png

In this case, I chose Spanish.

Screen Shot 20181219 at 12.59.24 AM.png

At the moment, I've selected, Chinese, French, German, Hinidi, Hungarian, Polish and Vietnamese as the preferred translations. Let me know if you think I should include anything else.