Introducing Steem Fiction - The Collaborative Writing Group that Publishes on Amazon.com

in #steem5 years ago

A couple of months ago I had an idea.

What if a select group of fiction writers on the Steem blockchain were to publish a book together on Amazon.com?

book2.jpg
Pixabay

That dream came to fruition.

We've assembled a group of some of the best fiction writers on Steem with intention of writing a book every quarter using a different genre.

The first genre was Supernatural.

Guess what?

That book is already completed!

I'm just finishing the editing process and getting it ready for publication.

I'm hoping to have this book out the door and available for purchase on Amazon.com in just a few hours.

We are truly blessed to have such an amazing writing group.

The current members are:

@janenightshade
@improv
@felt.buzz
@jeezzle
@manoldonchev
@stinawog
@giantbear
@blueeyes8960

@ericvancewalton and @arbitrarykitten are on the team, but they are not going to be involved with this first book.

This book has some truly amazing stories.

We have thrillers, chillers, tearjerkers, and stories that will make you smile.

It's going to be on Amazon with the word STEEM all over it. We are promoting the blockchain in a way that's never been done before.

This account will be used to develop our material.

You can expect teasers, excerpts, and various bits showcasing our upcoming work.

We will also publish micro fiction that is unrelated to the book. A small taste of our writer's talents.

All proceeds from the sale of the books will go to the individual authors. By supporting the books we create, you are supporting the authors who spend all of their time writing for the blockchain.

I hope you will check our upcoming book out.

If you are interested in joining Steem Fiction, drop me a line.

I'm @jeezzle and this is @steemfiction

Look forward to our upcoming book!

Sort:  

Hey do you need a collaborating editor with experience writing plays and books? @ me. @manoldonchev, @blueeyes8960 -- no love for ol' @vdux?

I appreciate the offer, but I have already hired a professional editor. You're certainly welcome to work on the book with us though.

I'm down. Available for collab after 2 am UTC. You know where to find me!

I'm not sure where to find you. However you can find me at https://discord.gg/kgf6XG

Please send a link to some of your work @jeezzle

We love ol' @vdux! The project continues, so, yeah, contact @jeezzle and see what happens ;)

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

Congratulations @steemfiction!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following categories:

  • Comments - Ranked 6 with 16 comments
  • Pending payout - Ranked 8 with $ 8,07

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

I'm very excited to be a part of this endeavor. Kudos to @jeezzle to coming up with idea and seeing it to completion. I think it must have like herding cats to get us all on the page and bringing all our stories to completion.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a lot of fun, but this end part was a lot harder than I thought. We're going out to come up with a set of rules that everyone follows when it comes to how we write the stories. I really liked your story.

This has been a very fulfilling process. Steem has been a huge part of my life for the past couple of years, including, via @freewritehouse, getting me into a habit of writing every day (which is what made this project merely whelming and not overwhelming), and I'm proud to be included in the anthology.

Posted using Partiko Android

It has been fulfilling.... but the end part was definitely overwhelming. Of course, now that I've completed the book I'll find it easier next time.

Make sure you let us know as soon as it's available to purchase! I'm excited to tell everyone!

Posted using Partiko Android

Now we just need some delegation to support this exciting venture!!! Will contact you on discord.

Excellent.

Highly rEsteemed!

Screen Shot 2019-03-04 at 9.02.16 AM.png

Such a pleasure working with serious And creative people!

Very happy to be a part of this project. It is really nice to work with people I already know from other communities like @freewritehouse and @steemitbloggers as well as some talented writers I didn't know before! And I have produced a story I was happy with and learned a few things about what I need to look out for when editing my stories too.

Now let's get this account noticed!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm going to make Twitter and Instagram accounts for it as well. Tomorrow I'll get some other things taken care of too....

Your story is amazing.

Hey, @steemfiction!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steem community project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

You make a good publicist @jeezzle

@steemfiction,

This is a wonderful idea. If ever you're looking for an additional author, let me know.

@felt.buzz, @manoldonchev and @blueeyes8960 know my work.

Quill

We are looking for a couple of more authors for the next book. Contact me on Discord for more information. @jeezzle

That we do. The Quill has the power of poetry and is amazing at feedback!

Congrats, this is amazing. I haven't known about @steemfiction super inspiring, yeah way to go @jeezzle everyone on your list I followed, looking forward to some cool fiction thanks

I think this is good news about the development of stealth fiction, let alone producing good results.

I also want to take part in this


Welcome to Steemit @steemfiction!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome steemfiction!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem steemfiction! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @steemfiction! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

This is so cool! I'm willing to try get into the next book! Great project, man. Thanks for sharing.