You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh yeah, I forgot to mention . . . WE WON THE NOONIES FOR SOCIAL NETWORK OF THE YEAR!!!

in #steem5 years ago

They are saying the results are suspect due to 'fake' votes, but that will happen with any poll like this. The fact is that Steem could get more people voting than some big social sites. It shows they care about it.

Sort:  

If only the had used a Blockchain for voting... :')

Now there's an idea, but then we know many people have multiple accounts, myself included.

I think that it was mainly Gab. They were pretty much at the bottom, then out of nowhere was #1. I think our votes were pretty organic and was a deserved win.

With just a few thousand votes to win it could have been any of them, but it looks like there were not major campaigns by some of them

I think some garbage votes got removed near the end.