You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Dan Releasing Steemit 2.0 and Bitshares 3.0 This Week

in #steem6 years ago

I don't know how Dan feels towards Steem now, but I hope he's not out to destroy it. In any case we do have a community here that will be a lot of work to recreate. So many have a stake in the success of Steem/Steemit that I can't see it dying any time soon. We need to do our best to keep building this community by supporting the minnows. I know a lot feel they will never make anything, but then it's harder than it was in the early days. This is all a big experiment and nothing is certain.

Sort:  

I agree with all that you have said here.
While I have not invested any hard-earned dollars into steem, I do have endless hours invested; whether for posting, commenting, supporting others and curating every chance I get to those who are newer to the platform.

I knew coming into this one year ago that this was an assessment or study on how such a blockchain could thrive, advance or in the worst case scenario, fail all together- but with the strong backing of support from all levels of the fish and ocean ponds, I would think, and hope, it can manage to survive and continue onward and upward.