You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing: Invest in Steem Social Media Blast Day - How can you help?

in #steem6 years ago

I've tried promoting Steem and Steemit across various other sites, but people just seem sceptical. Maybe it just seems too good to be true, but we know it does work. I can show them the guitar I bought with what I made here. What angles do we need to work on?

Sort:  

I get a lot of the "too good to be true" response. Part of why it's hard for me to prove what I'm saying is that I never cash out, but only powerup. So I haven't literally bought anything with my STEEM earnings. The whole thing is a little complicated for a lot of people to understand, and without being able to really understand HOW it works, it does come off as TGTBT.

But then I'm thinking of the content creator side. On the investor side it can still seem TGTBT though because of the passive income returns that other coins don't give.

I would suggest focusing on the fundamentals on the crypto currency side. Even if you take away the entire social media side, STEEM as a currency is already extremely useful. When you add the social side with the purpose of achieving mass-adoption (just look at the size of the community we already have today) it sets us up to have great potential for success.

Hi. You probably already know, but I just wanted to remind everyone that the Steem Blast event is TODAY!

Here is an article that has all the details about the event:
https://steemit.com/steem/@timcliff/steem-to-the-moon-steemblast-is-today-everyone-read

Also, here is an article talking about Steem that can be shared with potential investors:
https://medium.com/@timcliff.steem.witness/its-time-to-start-paying-attention-to-steem-3f60ae0a86d

Also, here is a "Steem" version of the same article that can be Resteemed :)
https://steemit.com/steem/@timcliff/it-s-time-to-start-paying-attention-to-steem

I've put something up across Twitter, Facebook and G+. Put it on Minds and Bitlanders too if anyone reads those.

Awesome :)