You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome Byteball to Steem!

in #steem6 years ago

Look what I got when I tried to install it:

" Uncaught exception: TypeError: Cannot read property 'find' of undefined"

And then it threw me out and went off.
This is after I uninstalled it, because previously I got the same, and when it worked, it was not properly, because I could not get my own receive address, only my device address, and it did not seem the same to another user's screenshot.
After the uninstall and repeated installation, it requires my password, but quits on the exception that I mentioned before or when I try to type my password.
So far the help that I got is as bad as the help that I got when I tried to install Bisque, to join BitShares and to commit a trade on Blocktrades.
I hope that this time it will not stay as bad, but my experience predicts that I will probably stay outside this time too.

Sort:  

You got a 75.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

Please install wallet version 2.4.0
The bug is fixed there

This is the version that I installed that causes me problems.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 66.67% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

Great post brah

This comment has received a 32.43 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

I have a similar issue. Installed the wallet, received bytes from someone. The wallet was syncing forever, but seems synced now. However, when I open the Steemit attestation bot and chat, I only get the blank screen, nothing else. I installed the wallet from the site...

This is not a similar issue at all.
You managed to receive bytes, while I can not even get an opportunity to log in to my wallet.
I could not get to where you did.
Did you see my screen capture on my root comment?
It persists on version 2.4.1.
The previous version was 2.4.0 and had the same problem.

So, no answer for this so far? Did you choose to install the full version as well or did you choose the lighter one?

Eventually I got helped by more than one people, but x888 was the one whom put it in a way which struck me the best and made me succeed.

This comment has received a 90.83 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Ah okay.
Have the same problem. But if it is so complicated to solve...
byebye byteball. There are tons of other cryptos.

Did you manage to install it?
If not, Byteball is too good an asset to forfeit so easily.
I got my share since then.
If you never got any dark bytes or another private asset on the Byteball database, then there is no danger to attempt the solution that helped me.
If you have ordinary bytes or other non private asset, then you should perform a backp from seed or something.
IDNK, because in my case I never had anything on the Byteball database until I installed it.

The solution in English:
https://steemit.com/byteball/@b-s/re-stimialiti-re-acidyo-byteball-airdrop-to-steemians-20180718t202812826z

la solución en español:
https://steemit.com/byteball/@amartinezque/re-stimialiti-my-sad-experience-with-the-byteball-airdrops-and-with-cryptocurrencies-exchanges-20180719t200107388z

Inform me if you still fail to install it after deleting that folder and reinstalling again.
And boost your reputation to 50 using bidbots from my list in my thread about it, plus lrd , onlyprofitbot, steembotup (when I am asleep).
Avoid bots with negative reputations (they appear as rep 24 or below on steemit and busy), because they do not increase your reputation when they upvote you.

Warning removed

You got a 50.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 60.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 54.75% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!