You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fasting For Longevity: Thought For The Day #58💭✍

in #steem5 years ago

I personally tried what it is like to not eat. I have seen a group about the healing hunger theme, where people claimed that they did not eat even for 42 days and healed a lot of different diseases such as cancerous tumors and even psoriasis. There were also those who claimed they were doing 10 days of fasting without water or food. On Youtube, I came across a video

where people who do not eat for several years are shown. One Lord claims that he has not been eating for seven years and another 70 years. It is hard to believe, but I know one thing, there are really things in this world that have not dreamed of a philosopher. On the occasion of spiritual development, I get to know more and more topics that make us aware of how the civilizational matrix puts us to sleep, omamises, weakens, exploits, enslaves us. Personally, without any preparation, I could withstand 80 hours without food, but only ate no sparkling water. After 80 hours I was not hungry, because the hunger lasts for the first two to three days then it goes away. I decided to go back to the food because I missed the sense of taste. Really eating food is a very nice thing :). From the 2nd day, strong weakness accompanied me, I was pale and I did not want to do anything. It's good that I decided to do this experiment during my vacation.