You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tall Weed Syndrome

in #steem6 years ago

I don't know that without serious amounts of money that someone new could come in and pass someone in your position.

I think it will be hard to do 'naturally' to this level, even posting decently often enough. However, that also shouldn't discourage anyone considering when I had about 5000 SP, my vote was worth cents still. HF19 changed the curve and everyone suddenly had some value. For better or for worse. What I am saying is, there are always more changes to come.

My last post touched on the fact that I feel others seem to be giving more credit then I have earned yet.

The reason is that you are actually doing something for the community that has value for them. Not many are. You deserve he credit although it can feel very weird for someone who isn't overly fond of hearing what is personally considered, ' undue praise'. I know this. I dislike praise, I am more comfortable with criticism.

We need the beacons of light that help cast a light in the dark corners who call out the wrong doers like yourself, we need those who continue to plug away day after day producing quality content making others look at their efforts and comparing,

The problem is with this is that the smaller, deserving accounts can't grow unless there are people willing and able to help them grow. Currently, there are too few manual curators and too many insensitive bidbots. I have said before that they are not going anywhere but their current form is harmful. I think it is time to find that middlepoint before too many non-community orientated people grow too much.

As they say, it is going to get worse before it gets better.