The Ultimate Steem Guide!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

You've read my latest article "Steem: An In-Depth Overview!" and you're ready for more then this article is for you!

The Guide

Here's the totally revamped edition of "The Ultimate Steem Guide!"

Navigating Steemit

Sorry for the low resolution video. I'm having issues with google hangout.

How To Use Steem Tools!

List Of The Most Useful Steem Tools

In the order of frequency I use them. (somewhat)

I recommand you follow the creators of these tools and consider approving their witness if they run one.)

Steem Browser & App

Other Cool Tool

Exchanges

List of exchanges to buy and sell Steem

Before sending your Steem to any exchange you will need a memo code provided by the exchanges and an account in these exchanges.

Voting Bots

Podcast

Technical

Let me know if you know some account who contributed to the github.

Find Out More

The current post is the third of a series of essays on Steem.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Very useful overview (resteemed)! :)

Thank you @jaki01!

@kaki01 ? Yes, I also like to eat kaki. Just kidding. :-)

Woah. Sorry for that typo @jaki01! I just correct it. True Kaki taste like paradise.

No problem at all! (j and k are neighbors on the keyboard, so typos can easily happen. :)

Great post and thanks for the instructional videos. This is very helpful for new Steemians (like myself). Let's go Steem!

Awesome post! Resteemed.

I'll include this in the list of "Helpful Posts from Steemit Users" the next time I check in a pull request for the Quick Start Guide (formally the 'Welcome Page').

Awesome! Thank you very much @timcliff! I think it'll be very helpful.

I'll use this, thanks for the great tutorials!

Salut @teamsteem, ca va bien?
This post has been featured in STEEMINT: The STEEM Intelligence Journal Issue # 2

Oui ça va! I'll take a look at this later.

Congratulations @teamsteem!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following categories:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 3 with 401 upvotes
  • Comments - Ranked 3 with 68 comments
  • Pending payout - Ranked 1 with $ 284,48

Great post! Learned many new things today. Thanks. Upvoted, resteemed and followed.

Awesome!

Here's a lot of token of appreciation, upvoted, resteemed and shared! Great work as always. All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Very useful information! Thanks :)

thanks for the mention @teamsteem
keep the good job
btw it's busy.org, not buzy ;)

Awesome! I'm glad you like it and I just fixed my mistake.

To the Moon.

Yeehaw! To the Moon!

wow! great list of tools
I just get to know some of them from your post
thanks :)

Awesome! I'm glad to hear this.

Lots of great stuff there @teamsteem, it's going to take a while to check them all out! :)
Tweeted:

There's quite a lot. Finally all in one easy to find place. Thank you for the tweet.

Cheers man, no problem. This is good (and all together) info for newbies such as myself or for the seasoned Steemians as well.

sandstormweb Sandstorm tweeted @ 06 May 2017 - 01:03 UTC

The Ultimate Steem Guide!
@steemit by @TeamSteemLive
#steemit #blockchain #socialmedia
buff.ly/2qKwD7s https://t.co/zY7FRo9Dlj

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Very good informational post.

They both compliment each other very well.

How much amazing can you fit into one week man? LOL!

More great work by you buddy!!

I am hoping you get a chance to build community with me on weekends with your awesomeness we have discussed this week here and elsewhere @teamsteem


I JUST started a new Weekend Steemit Campfire Series tonite...

Check that out, I am trying to still find ways to build community and love and kindness here. THAT is the Constitution of Community, Kindness, Encouragement, and Fun etc.

On my page every Friday nite - Runs for the whole weekend til Sunday nite,

#SteemitCampFire !!
I would love it if you stopped by once in awhile on a weekend, I designed the series to be friendly, encouraging, loving and fun only and for flags to be left a the office

Thank you for those very kind compliments Barry!

I just took a look at your last post and I'll help you out.

Stay awesome Barry! Your enthusiasm is away super welcome!

You too my man, I was super stoked you stopped by the

#SteemitCampFire

  • I am rooting for you buddy, have a great weekend. Watch out for the fire, it is hot, we are burning Canadian Maple this weekend

LOL

Very useful. I shared it on Twitter:

NWOforum NWO Forum tweeted @ 06 May 2017 - 03:59 UTC

#Guide #Manual #Steemit #Socialmedia
steemit.com/steem/@teamste…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Awesome! I'm glad you liked it and thank you for sharing this one too @bart2305!

WoW! I needed this!! Thanks for sharing!!!!

Awesome! I'm happy to help!

Oh wow this is such a great post. extremely helpful and it didn't take me a whole day reading through it either!

WELL DONE!

@teamsteem
Many thanks for the informative post, I am new here & this sure helps
Resteeming
Cheers

I'll have to check this out when I have time. Thanks!

They'll be here as long as Steem exist. :P

Thanks! great post, I've been on steemit for a good while now and had no clue any of those extra tools where out there

Haha! As a long time user of Steem I sometime forgot how much stuff I learned during all this time. It's good to see this post will help so many people.

Really informative post . Thank you @teamsteem !

Who thinks steem should do this but in there own way btw this is very helpful

What do you mean? Steemit doing all those tools or Steemit Inc doing this kind of article?

Yeah I meen steem it doing its own kind of article sorry I should have explained myself better but I feel they could do it better seeing as they made the site

Wow! Seriously impressive. Thank you 😊

Thank you so much! Best resource for a new Steemian! :)

I do think so. Thank you!

steemdollar.com is also a great resource!

You're right. I used to use it. I almost added it but for some unknown reasons decide to not include it. I agree it still has a lot of value so I've listed it. Good to see you back @bacchist!

Thanks :)

Very useful. Thank you!

Thank you!

I am sharing it is to Facebook. Very good guide

Awesome! Let's spread the Steemit news!

Thanks for the mention friend!! :) Enjoy the Steem rise - @thecryptodrive

This Steem rise is making my life a lot funner! Cheers my friend @thecryptodrive!

Thanks, this should be 'sticky' hehe

Sane or insane we all stand for what feels best

No thanks, I try to quit hedonism :)

Because that's what feels best. Sometime sacrifice or even the ultimate sacrifice is what feels best.

Oh, now we're talking, though best doesn't mean right...

Very good informative post! Thank you so much, @teamsteem ! To me, as a beginner is very useful)))

This is seriously GREAT! Thanks from a newbie! Xoxox

Thank you for the comment.

Just what I've been looking for...

Cool! I'm glad you liked it @stan!

Much tnx from a new steemer, very helpful!

Phenomenal post and it's been a while since i have seen such a high value post

Thanks! Yeah the price rise is awesome and the post was well receive.

resteemed upped followed
RULE  #11.jpg

Thank you @jtest! I appreciate! And yes Federal Reserve Notes are as absurd as monopoly bank note.

nice steemit shirt, where can I get one?

Sadly I don't exactly remember. I use a only store to print the logo. I know @kaylinart sell some on amazon if you are from the US. I also printed @teamsteem on the back and I'm thinking about adding another print of a QR code leading to my blog or wallet.

the QR code is a cool idea, I would definitely do that. I'll checkout @kaylinart listings, thanks :)

Awesome guide! Many thanks for the very useful info!

Excelente información, muchas gracias. voto, te sigo y reposteo.

Gracias mi amigo!

Up voting!

Good article from you @teamsteem
I like it...

Thank you!

You are welcome..

Wow! This is very helpful for newcomers like me. Thanks for having so much useful information all in one place! @seafarerz

Thanks @teamsteem

Lots of great info and links

HolySmoke! ... Very thorough ..... i'll be referencing your guide far into the future.... on account of, i get confused rather easily... LOL Thanks

Thank you very much for this guide as it is very helpful for someone new as me.

Awesome great instructional post, learnt a lot.

Upvoting this and resteeming too....

There are 2 pages
Pages