You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steem funds are currently being frozen by the top 20 Steem witnesses (reward for info)

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

Hi @darthknight, this is highly unfortunate and I hope this hasn't put you off Hive as a result of what has happened on Steem. I am still in the Steemdevs Slack and have created an urgent DM between David Roebuck the Tron rep, Elizabeth and Justinw from Steemit. I have requested a technical solution from Justin and to request they communicate with the witnesses. The https://steemd.com/@dev365 account, which belongs to Steemit was the enforcer of the SF, it unvoted those that didn't run the SF, which is direct proof of Steemit Inc's involvement in a Howey-like manner. Steemit inc would be the easiest target to claim from as they are US based and were an accomplice to you losing your property, if they don't rectify the matter you could try claim from them, I would also suggest if/when this is rectified that you claim whatever funds got lost to the Bittrix spoof account from them, you also have the option to put an SPS proposal claim for what you lost, I would vote for it.

Hope it all comes right soon.