Sort:  

Honestly people who actually bought steem at or above these price levels who have tried to buy votes to get onto trending are some brave souls, attacking them is really just a deflection from the back-scratching you speak of that's been going on since forever ago often by people who never had to put monetary skin in the game.

There are some assumptions in your response as I at no time associated 'bidbots' and 'trending' as I did not even believe that one could make the trending page by buying votes. Well I went and checked 'Trending' out for the first time in eonks and lo and behold there are posts which have used bidbots .... but there are still the old usual suspects which have been around benefiting from each others votes ......

votinpattern1.JPG
An example of one taken from todays trending page

and the majority of those do not vote for posts outside of their circle. To be fair that is how it was..... I have not paid attention to them for at least a year... so mayhaps I am wrong.

Yeah I'm aware of that and the whole ned delegation and guild controversies at the time, I've seen people get utterly destroyed for so much as bringing it up and I can only hope they make good on their stake in the future, it's not really my fight as I'm just trying to accumulate stake to redistribute to those who have less and I don't want to bother with any big flags while I'm doing so.