You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I won’t be compromising with Justin Sun

in #steem4 years ago

I see a lot of potential in a new chain without Ned, Justin Sun, and the Ninja Mine holding us back. It is clear by Justin Sun's actions (and inaction) he doesn't care about Steem and only wants to be able to dump the bag Ned sold him.

We have the opportunity to build something without a dictator hands around our neck.

Steem has had more marketing in the last few weeks than we have had in the last 4 years. Not for the reasons any of us would have wanted. The Ninja Mine has always been an issue for investors. In the past, we have been very lucky that Steemit Inc has honored their promises and did not vote witnesses and used the Ninja Mine for infrastructure, development, marketing, onboarding. Two out of four is better than zero out of four I guess. Most of us were fairly confident that Steemit Inc wasn't going to vote someone's post or vote in their own witnesses or influence governance. That confidence is all gone under the new regime.

While I would prefer to see Steem become the best blockchain and #1 on CoinMarketCap, my faith in that happening has been lost.

Sort:  

I actually never threw a bamboo spear in my life, in fact never any spear. Although I did track and was a javelin thrower, it's similar but made out of metal. That was a long time ago, not sure why you would bring that up now.

Yet you downvote plenty with all your accounts...