You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Editors for Writing Steem Posts

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Yeah, if you write in the editor on Steem its okay, I was trying out a different one (different website), it apparently doesn't save your content at all so if a failure occurs like the one you mentioned (or the one I had) you lose all your content. No hard feelings against the group that is developing that new editor, I'm sure it will be fine, I'm just a little mad at myself more than anything for using something that hasn't been vetted by others yet and losing what for me was quite an effort.

Sort:  

Ah misread it! Yeah that's a bummer :/

Yeah. It was one of those that you look back at and say, wow, this was a great piece. Oh well, its gone now. I'll have to wait for inspiration to hit me again :P.

Credit to @johnchang for pointing out StackEdit.