You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMTs Release Dates!

in #steem6 years ago

I'd rather see firm dates that are a ways out but can/will actually get met, than vague promises of "soon" or "hopefully sometime this year". Even though 2019 is further out than many have hoped, it sounds like by very early 2019 (January) the protocol will be to a point that people can start playing around with it and writing SMT-based code. I think that is very good news!

Sort:  

I would agree with Tim. We are really only talking a quarter away. This has been on the roadmap for a while. If you follow the project on GitHub the check-in activity is up and the progress is happening. This is fantastic news! I'm eagerly awaiting the testnet. Time to start getting excited.

Yes. I believe we have been some variation on "soon" for nearly two years now!

Well in just 4-5 months, boom. That is fast.

I'd rather see firm dates

Agreed, Tim. It looks like people have gotten really into hating on the platform even when announcements are positive... And yet they're still here...