Sort:  

Do you mean Alexa?!?
Alexa traffic is not accurate at all... everyone knows that.

The number of accounts transacting is an important number too, but it does not count people who just visit the site to view/consume content. The number of readers is expected to be significantly more than the number of users 'transacting'.

Yeah I know that... and those are transactions of the whole STEEM blockchain.
Anyway Alexa is not reliable. Google Analytics is a better option, or something similar.
Thanks Tim for your replies... and I like this post!

Agree, but we have to work with what we have. GA is only available to the site operators. We can't run it on Steemit's website and collect data externally.

Yes of course.
BTW... was checking my Witness votes... why weren't you on my list?!?
Now I voted for your ;-)

Thank you :)