You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Is In Our Hands: What Are We Going To Do With It????

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Awesome article! I find your articles to be the best ones in here. Keep up the good work.

"Or worse, the pursuit of money meant long hours costing him his wife, a relationship with his kids, and his health."

Ah, ah... in my case, health is all that remains, as I never married and won't be having any kids. Instead of growing up a family, I'm usually on a lone quest to see the world. And when I'm older...? Oh, well, I just have to get myself a robot to keep me safe... and warn the hospitals, in case something bad happens to me.

As for SteemIt. My quest in here is somewhat strange. I have been using Facebook and Google in a similar way... so I thought to myself, if I can do the same and be paid, that would be a lot better than what Facebook and Google are offering, which is selling my data to other companies so they can target me with their ads.

Only time will tell what this site will become... but I fear toxic people with too much money might feel like they have a green light in SteemIt to do whatever they please and ruin the experience for others.