Thank You Steemit!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Just returned from another shift at my day job... That place is really sad.. Everyday I see the same people, most of them with few if any qualifications, trapped and wagecucking at the same place for years and years.. It's not like they have an option in the torn economy of Greece where unemployment is like 50 % in young people...

I am one of the "lucky" guys... As the food scientist of the place my work is not that hard, I just have to be careful to not make any mistakes with the shitty paperwork... Yeah, I work Monday to Saturday and sometimes even on Sundays but after a few months I will just find a better place to work or just quit even if I don't find something...

But what's even better is that unlike my co workers I can chill on my balcony, take a couple of puffs from my ecig, enjoy some cold retsina, take a photo of the beautiful mountain Olympus, post it here and often make in 15 minutes more money than I make during the 8 hours in my current job:

photo.jpg

Really, I feel really lucky to have found this place about a year ago.. I have been making money online for many years now but Steemit has really been the only "method" that I have had fun with.. Not to mention all the great and not so great people I have met! In a way it reminds me of the 2004-2008 period of my life when I was hooked on online forums.. The only difference is that it's actually profitable!

So, thank you steemit and thanks every one of you pressing that upvote button.. And my apologies for not interacting with you so much in the past 2 and something months, my time has been quite limited lately and I have been in a permanent state of tiredness :)

Sort:  

Steemit is the only place that would pay you to see your sock-in-flip-flop photobombing!!!

100% upvote my friend ;) wagecucks unite!!!

I'm going to email your boss the URL to this post

Thank you, @trumpman too! I was also fortunate with Steemit. I've never been a big fan of social networks, but Steemit is something else. I met here many interesting people, including you and Ruth. I was very upset when the authorities of my country attempted to block Steemit. I'm sorry, but I'm dependent on my work and can not spend a lot of time Steemit and therefore I envy you and your freedom a little. I have many ideas for new publications, but I do not have the time to do it qualitatively.
I'm also somewhat embarrassed that I can not call you by name, although I know him :)))
But in any case, I am very glad that I have the opportunity to communicate with people like you!
I wish you health, luck, and confidence in the future. It seems to me that you are a good person and I am sure that everything will be fine with you.

Another wageslave reporting in. Wish I was a bit more succesfull like you here, but that's life and tbh I don't do much effort to write something, either way I'm happy for you that it goes that well, cheers.

Jealous of the view though.

where are you from ? :D

Damn, that's a great view!

I feel really fortunate for discovering Steem myself, especially for finding it early enough to be able to get a decent amount of Steem before the masses began using it.

I hope you are able to find a better job soon!

Steemit veterans can endure any work!!! 😉

Congrats man. You've earned it!

Being rich or poor is a matter of perspective. Glad to see that you realize what you have and appreciate it. This is what being truly rich is called.

yeah, I am not complaining. Life has treated me well the past year :)

Steemit is truly a life changer for many of us.

Maybe you can go visit Zeus and introduce him to steem? or at least ask him to light up your work place wink wink.

I have been making money online for many years now but Steemit has really been the only "method" that I have had fun with

I totally relate with this feeling, its the same for me too. This is the kind of work i have always dreamed
of, and im glad to be living it, we are glad to have you back, hope work aint too stressful?

More upvotes for you, trumpman! Cheers!

You have two jobs at the same time, how strong is your routine.

You are one of the lucky young people, from Monday to Saturday you work, it's good that you have work since 50% of unemployment is true

In 2004 compared to this current year it is now that it is profitable to be sitting and generating income. regards

It's sad your other job, that boring, thank goodness that you have a gift in exploiting your talent, your work is less complicated than the others .....

Yes, what a good idea to take a photo and then upload it to the internet and generate more income than in 8 hours of work. Greetings my dear friend

very good publication in which relates the difference or comparison of work.

I found your publication very entertaining and interesting. Greetings and blessings

very excellent publicacion @trumpman

You have a good job compared

Right on man, hope Greece can get out of the EU and take control of its economy again.

Nice view at least! I need to visit Olympos!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Spoken from the heart! I know how that feels!
I think it's our job to educate the people now! Not because it's our "job" but because we can!
The politicians are barely able to make sense while talking, we can't honestly believe that they can see farther than their nose, honestly!

I always had the impression that you were an American.