You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Big Steem Drop, Was It Good For Your Growth Rate?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I should have broken my down from what was still delegated. Still at 15 SP but I went from 2.xx undelegated to 4.9 so my undelegated. So I doubled and I am now at 136 days. So now at 136 days according to steemd 4.9/10.2 delegated (learning curve :D )

Sort:  

If I am understand you correctly, let me ask you this:

you have 15 sp before (but 10.2 was delegated to you)? That means you owned 4.8 SP outright

then you have 15 sp now (but only 4.9 is delgated to you)? That would mean you owned 10.1 SP outright

if this is the case, then you doubled in the last 39 days... Or put another way you earned the same amount in the last 39 days as it took you 97 days to do before. Which means your growth rate jumped a lot ;)

Let me know if I have it right.

Ack my post didn't post. But yes!!! you're right.

ok cool... so your rate of accumulation did pick up quite a bit! Cool :)

It did and I finally had a couple of posts that paid out more than .50 LOL I see progression so that's all I care about. I think your theory is correct though. Since prices have almost double since the first post this will be a good test to see it performs the way we're thinking it will.

yes, more than half the battle is with our minds... If we can understand what happens in each scenario, then it keeps us motivated. Good job on focusing on your progression @tryskele! :)