Ceasing operations

in #steem4 years ago
Authored by @contrabourdon

Dear Steem Community,

It's with a heavy heart that we are ceasing our operations as a witness of the Steem blockchain.

We really appreciate your support through your votes over our short period as witness. It's quite amazing to see how we slowly cracked into the top 100 within a few months!

@organduo and I (@contrabourdon) will still be on Steem and our bots such as @giphy will still be around 😁

Given the current 'Steem climate', we believe this is the best time to call it a day.

Cheers,
@untersatz!

Sort:  

Thanks for your work and this information!
Glad you'll stay on Steem :-)

Thank you for your support! We will be around :)

I, for one, am sad to see you go. You were one of my witnesses. After this SNAFU that STEEM finds itself in, I have now proxied my votes.

We will still be around :) Thank you for your support.

Sad to lose you both as my witness. Was it just from this event today or other things as well?

I think today's events was the straw that broke the camel's back! We'll still be around :)

Sorry to see this happen .. btw .. miss you at PYPT @contrabourdon .. hopefully things will settle down at some point and you'll come back on as a witness

I saw you were inactive when I recast my wittness votes. My intention was to revote for you when (if) the blockchain was reclaimed. Sorry to read you quit.

This is sad news, but perfectly understandable. Thanks for all the work you do for Steem.

I just delegated 50SP to @untersatz, hope you're keeping !giphy alive and still staying on Steem for now.




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Congratulations @untersatz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Hive Revolution - Call for missions
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!