You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Big Steem Drop, Was It Good For Your Growth Rate?

in #steem6 years ago

Ok Thanks Dave. I want to invest in Steem on a regular basis . Was hoping to hear there was more of a clear cut method to buying than going thru the buy, then exchange, method. I thought i had seen a direct way to buy from a new cryptovendor. Thanks CT

Sort:  

There are not "official" places to do it direct to my knowledge. It is either to buy it via another crypto and then converting or going the route of having a few people that you are connected with that buy it... @pennsif is one that buys regularly.... I think you can also be one that buys regularly too... Just make a post and tell people you want to buy x amount of either steem or sbd... Make sure of 2 things if you do that though:

  1. you know who you are dealing with.

  2. keep the quantities small so that if there is a problem on either end it won't hurt you or the other side.

I am planning on doing this myself at some point in the future.

Thanks for the tips. I am more inclined to go the traditional route by opening a coinbase account and buying some - whatever - and then converting it to steem at wherever that is done.

that's cool... that is the normal way most people do it... I have heard the fees are kinda high (10% I think), but that is probably the safest way!

I too wish for a more frictionless transaction to be sure. Im a little mad at myself as i saw a post about another way to buy it about a month ago that is more direct - just one hop instead of two - but did not save it and cannot find further info since! Will keep looking and let you know if i find it!

I have a whole bunch of saved in favorites in my browser of things like that... Unfortunately I didn't see that one or I would've saved it :P

I know. right? The one time i didnt save... Grrrrr!