You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💸💰 STEEM: Take The Long-Term View: It Will Create A Great Deal Of Weatlh

in #steem6 years ago

I found myself in a bus one day, standing behind a girl. I could clearly see her smartphone. She was on facebook, scrolling to infinity. I think I watched for a few minutes.

What I saw and was striking to me was that she never took time to read anything. Whenever she'd bump into text, she'd scroll to the next image... for a few seconds. And so on.

We're battling the instant gratification monkey every day. She wants something good now, not after reading for a few minutes, right?

And creating content is even more difficult than consuming it. So, I guess we'll see more of that quitting, not just here on steemit, but everywhere.

In a way, I see this as the natural selection. And I think it does a pretty well job to select quality over quantity on the platform.