You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Power Is Rare And Why Powering Up Will Make You Part Of The 1%

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

That has been my strategy so far. I have been steadily powering up since I first became active in mid-November.

I have made it up to 103 SP since then. This isn't a huge increase but it represents alot of work on my part. I didn't start to really gain till the first week of December.

Based on this I think I should be able to reach 500 in 3 more months.

Besides consistently commenting on blogs I love my other strategies are using Steemauto to maximize my curation rewards, leasing delegation to further increase curation awards, and delegating to @randowhale and others as another form of income.

I will also be starting a group dedicated to increasing group member SP and to a few projects I find worthy. Membership will be restricted based on the following criteria: 1) What do you do with your SP? If you aren't powering up a large percentage, then you are not eligible. 2)What kind of curator are you? Do you properly manage your SP so you aren't casting worthless votes? Are you even curating? If you are a poor curator then you are not eligible. 3)Do you comment? If you aren't making quality comments on at least a few blogs then you are not eligible. 4) What kind of attitude do you have? Negative Nancy need not apply. No time for whiners. Only positive people who are actively trying to make a difference in their lives, in the world, and on Steem are eligible. If you are interested leave a comment here and I will get back to you when time permits.

I think all these strategies will definitely help me towards my goals.

Since I began this comment my SP has increased from 103 to 105.5. That is nice. :-)

I feel like I am making progress.

Thanks for the post.

Keep Steeming!